Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was very good and so easy! The only thing I did differently was to use store bought mashed potatoes. Next time I'll cook my own though because they were a bit too creamy and didn't set as well as it would've had they not been premixed with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and very tasty. This is a great recipe to be creative with and add what you like. We don't care for mixed veggies so I used corn, green beans, fresh mushrooms and broccoli. May try adding a half can of cream whatever soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My pregnant daughter raved about this recipe (everyone else loved it too)! We like more gravy with almost everything so I ended up doubling the gravy to 2 cups. Of course, I had some sour cream in the fridge so I added a nice sized dollop to the mashed potatoes as well as the cream cheese. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the recipe. Instead of gravy I use Campbell's tomato juice bake in the oven for same length of time. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
VERY GOOD. CANT WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel arcemont
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I had made this tonight for dinner and did exactly everything as it said. It come out really great and my son as well as my husband and myself loved it. It is simple and quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johni O'Dell
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I exchanged the cream cheese for sour cream. It was a hit with my family. I layered the cheese over the beef & veggies, layered again over the mashed potatoes. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johni O'Dell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Did not use cream cheese or gravy. Sautéed onions and mushrooms to add. Did not use meat, but black beans. Added carrots with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So yummy! And kids love it too. I used corn and peas instead of all veggies. Also found has enough flavor that I uses store brand ingredients including microwaveable potatoes. Great dinner for those on a budget like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. The garlic added that extra bit of flavor that really made it a delicious dish. I did use the home style butter mashed potatoes & frozen vegetables which made it easier. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States