Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Ok....I have NO idea what I did wrong but this did not come out crispy at ALL. I used boneless chicken breasts but other review said they did too and they were still crispy...some even said crispy like KFC! So what happened? I followed it exactly (added garlic powder and onion powder too but that shouldn't matter) but only used a 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 since I only made 2 breasts but that should make it even crispy not soggier.....it was a nice flavor, don't get me wrong but I was expecting nice, crispy chicken and it was just a juicy, flavorful chicken breasts with some spices on it. What am I missing? Maybe I didn't cook it long enough? I only did 15 minutes per side since they were boneless and I didn't want them to dry out. The edges were crispy so maybe that's it? I want to be able to "fix" what I did wrong and make it again. Help! I can never find my comment when I try to look for it later so if anyone knows what I did wrong feel free to email me at kcorona10@yahoo.com. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was very good. I think that next time I make this I will add a little more salt. Perhaps some garlic and onion salt might be good. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Also added garlic salt, onion salt and Cayanne Pepper. For a healthier meal we used boneless, skinless chicken breast, used a little olive oil instead of butter. This was so good we will never go back to regular fried chicken in oil1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow!!! This is great. I followed others advice and doubled the spices and it turned out wonderful. Everyone really enjoyed this and I will make again. Thank you so much for this recipe Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a very great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was good and so easy! I'm giving it four stars because I followed the seasonings exactly and thought it could have been a little more flavorful. Next time, I might add a little more salt and the garlic and onion powders as others suggested. But this is a great base to which you can add and experiment for a lot of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Also works for pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was outstanding. I cooked the chicken in a cast-iron fry pan. This will be a 'regular' meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written and I'd only make one change next time and that would be to add about a tsp. of garlic but that's just because I use garlic in almost everything! Wonderful addition to my "comfort food" list. Thanks ~Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I read a bunch of reviews so just brushed my chicken and pan with olive oil as some others did. The chicken stuck to the pan and was dry and overcooked. If I make this again, I will use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States