Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Our family LOVES this recipe. We often use boneless, skinless chix breast. This reduces cook time to about 2o minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
the recipe produces delicious chicken (which is more of a fried chicken). I gave it four out of five stars because the flour mixture, though fine, needed a little more to give the dish a pinch more flavor. Add what you like to make this dish your own. I added chili powder, Lawry's salt, oregano, etc. Onion and/or garlic powder would also be good additions. Re the butter, there seemed to be quite a bit of butter so I suggest using half what is stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wow, talk about simple and flavourful. I upped the spices by 1/2, but double I think would work too. I didn't have sage, so used poultry seasoning, also seasoned salt and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. I used deboned/skinless turkey thighs and cooked a little longer. By about halfway through, the smoke from the butter compelled me to turn the oven down to 400. Next time I will start at 400, plenty hot enough. Delicious kentucky fried chicken flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I's rate this chicken higher, but i can't get that cruchy outside it's supposed to. Probably my fault. I cook it whats a "dutch" oven and follow recipe exactly but no brown exterior. Even use "real" sticks of butter for coating. Could it be the size of the dutch oven? What can I try, please?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good! I added garlic powder and left out the sage, used 1/2 stick of butter. Used boneless skinless chicken breasts, pounded to even thickness. Cooked at 425F for 10min each side then broiled for 5 min to brown. Very juicy and flavorful! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used boneles skinless chicken it turned out great! I think next time I'll and some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I was surprised by how good this is! I am not used to cooking with sage, but it added a nice flavor. I let the chicken sit in the flour mixture for about 15 to 20 minutes while the meat is coming up to temperature for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts to cut down on the fat and calories, and instead of using butter or margarine I used a few sprays of butter flavoured Pam. I also took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the seasoning and added garlic powder. Turned out fantastic! My fiance and I both loved it. Will definitely be a staple in my menu from now on. Tasted like fried chicken without the effort and expanded waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe just looked to simple. I gave it a try and my family loved it! They asked me to keep this chicken recipe because they really like it. I didnt have the sage but did add about 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning. It was awesome though I will definately get that sage stocked up again. Thank you Candy, this is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States