Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This receipe is still going strong on this site. I tried it tonight and it was fabulous. I made a change though. Instead of sage I used Adobo. I also took baker potatoes, sliced them lengthwise into 6 pieces each and put them into the butter as well. Wonderful meal. Thanks Candy for posting this very easy yet very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tried this last night and the chicken turned out tasty and juicy. I think the butter quantity called for is definitely on the generous side though. I'll be cutting it by at least half next time and I'd like to try a little bit of garlic powder in with the chicken as well. I used chicken legs to make it but I'll try back attached legs/thighs next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is soooo good! I used boneless breasts cut into strips and stepped up the spices a little bit (added garlic pwdr, poultry seasoning, thyme). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This recipe is awesome.My wife and I loved the fast time and the flavor is outstanding,very moist and just an all around great way to bake chicken.This recipe is in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing. Very tasty dish but flour coating gets soggy. Still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My family loved this! I used skinless, boneless breasts, cut each in half and pounded until they were about the same thickness. This is important so the thin ones don't dry out! I gave it 5 stars because all 5 people in my family at it, but I used "I can't believe it's not butter" instead of real butter which I will not do again! I thought it had a funny taste but was still good. There was also much more butter than necessary. You can play with the seasonings however you like. I added garlic salt and no sage, and threw in a few things here and there. The high heat makes this dish work, and I think it could have used a little less time given that the breasts were think. Go for it...this one is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Our family LOVES this recipe. We often use boneless, skinless chix breast. This reduces cook time to about 2o minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
the recipe produces delicious chicken (which is more of a fried chicken). I gave it four out of five stars because the flour mixture, though fine, needed a little more to give the dish a pinch more flavor. Add what you like to make this dish your own. I added chili powder, Lawry's salt, oregano, etc. Onion and/or garlic powder would also be good additions. Re the butter, there seemed to be quite a bit of butter so I suggest using half what is stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wow, talk about simple and flavourful. I upped the spices by 1/2, but double I think would work too. I didn't have sage, so used poultry seasoning, also seasoned salt and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. I used deboned/skinless turkey thighs and cooked a little longer. By about halfway through, the smoke from the butter compelled me to turn the oven down to 400. Next time I will start at 400, plenty hot enough. Delicious kentucky fried chicken flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States