Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I was surprised by how good this is! I am not used to cooking with sage, but it added a nice flavor. I let the chicken sit in the flour mixture for about 15 to 20 minutes while the meat is coming up to temperature for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts to cut down on the fat and calories, and instead of using butter or margarine I used a few sprays of butter flavoured Pam. I also took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the seasoning and added garlic powder. Turned out fantastic! My fiance and I both loved it. Will definitely be a staple in my menu from now on. Tasted like fried chicken without the effort and expanded waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe just looked to simple. I gave it a try and my family loved it! They asked me to keep this chicken recipe because they really like it. I didnt have the sage but did add about 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning. It was awesome though I will definately get that sage stocked up again. Thank you Candy, this is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very nice substitute for fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
4.5 stars. Less than 5 because it wasn't quite as crisp as the old shake and bake . Based on others' suggestions, I used more spices: paprika, chicken seasoning, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. I might have thrown in cayenne pepper, but I didn't have any. I'm not sure it was all necessary anyway. I also added 1/4 cup finely crumbed corn flakes to the flour mixture. Not to change the recipe, but to use up some stale cereal. It was quick, painless and the boys loved it. My DH does not like boneless chicken breasts at all, if it's not fried chicken on the bone, he doesn't want it, and said so...repeatedly. After eating it, he said it was wonderful, and almost like fried! By the time I made mashed potatoes and a box of stuffing it was ready. EASY weeknight meal. I would have liked a little more crunch, but I might have used too much butter or the fact that I used parchment paper (I was out of foil and didn't want to scrub the pan) or the addition of corn flakes could have altered the outcome. Either way, this WILL be made again and that is a HUGE deal from my boneless breast hating man :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used non-stick spray on my pan and cooked it on the stove because it's just my preference, instead of butter or oil. And, unfortunately I didn't check my ingredients so I had to switch some. Rosemary for the sage, and cayanne for the paprika. My pieces of chicken were really big so it took a bit longer to cook and a few spots burned, next time I should've thought to cut them into smaller pieces (as the recipe says too) The chicken was really moist on the inside, a bit of a bite, but good. Next time though, I'll actually follow the recipe using the paprika and sage as it calls for. It was really simple, really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this on Friday and everyone loved it! They requested it again for Sunday dinner and again it was all gone. Yummy & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
very tasty! I added cayenne pepper and a meyer lemon zest. Salt n pepper chicken breast and add the meyer lemon juice to the chicken and let it marinate for 5 minutes . Cook for half the time in a cast iron skillet. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is my five year old son's favorite chicken recipe; the more butter added to the pan makes for an even juicier chicken. I use this recipe so often that I finally just made 10 times the amount needed. I keep it in a freezer bag and scoop out just what I need. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I prepared and cooked this exactly according to the recipe. It was delicious! Quick and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon Roll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States