Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I read a bunch of reviews so just brushed my chicken and pan with olive oil as some others did. The chicken stuck to the pan and was dry and overcooked. If I make this again, I will use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Used olive oil to coat the bottom of the dish, added 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder. Used 1 tsp of poultry seasoning because I didn't have sage. The chicken was ok, not very flavourful and it just wasn't as good as I had hoped. I'll stick to using store-bought shake and bake seasoning for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Hubby prepared it using chicken breasts and it was a total disappointment. The chicken was extremely dry and not edible at all!! Better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The chicken was good and my family loved it. Be aware that it comes out quite salty. To get the buttery taste but save a few calories, I melted about 2 tablespoons of butter in the casserole dish, then dotted the tops of the chicken with it. We'll add this to the chicken repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I LOVE this, but it does not need the butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RagsanChance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Chicken turned out delicious! I substituted 2tbsp olive oil for the butter and added onion powder & garlic and left out the sage. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I haven't tried this particular recipe, it sounds very good. I have done something similar with the paper bag. Used chicken with bones, the sharp tip of the wing bone ripped the bag and I shook flour all over myself and the kitchen. Since then I use a plastic (tupperware) cannister with a tight lid. No more dust storms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been making my chicken this way forever! My mother made it this way (and is still making it this way at 82) and I learned from her, and my daughter and son do the same! Have never used the store bought Shake and Bake in my life cuz nuthin' can beat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Need it low carb? Substitute soy flour for the all-purpose flour and you're good to go! I've been making my own version of this for a few years using Slap Ya Mama seasoning and it's a favorite in our house. Works for pork chops, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
A better option is seal the chicken first on stove top, 5 minutes on both sides. Then place in oven. A lot healthier and it is oven fried where as the oil drips off. Still as tender as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States