Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Need it low carb? Substitute soy flour for the all-purpose flour and you're good to go! I've been making my own version of this for a few years using Slap Ya Mama seasoning and it's a favorite in our house. Works for pork chops, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
A better option is seal the chicken first on stove top, 5 minutes on both sides. Then place in oven. A lot healthier and it is oven fried where as the oil drips off. Still as tender as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I really liked this recipe, but I made some healthier changes. First, I do not care for sage. So I added oregano (same measurements as the sage) and hard aged Parmesan cheese (two tablespoons). Then, I heated up an oil called high five omega cooking oil instead of butter. It came out amazingly tender and juicy and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and it was delicious. Decided that next time I will put in less butter. Might try some variations too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The seasoning did not penetrate the chicken so next time I'm going to take the skin off and add onion and garlic powder as well as use very little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe (as is) and the coating was awesome but the chicken was way overcooked for my tastes. Next time I will use a thermometer half way through the cooking process to ensure I don't end up with "gray" chicken again. Other than that this recipe is awesome and I will try it again. Thanks! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The name is a little deceiving, its more like oven fried chicken, but still turned out great. I omitted the sage and added cayenne pepper and garlic powder I also used crisco instead of butter. I made 7lbs of it for whole family and there was only a few pieces left. I suggest adding a lot more of the spices than it calls for, I didn't measure just kinda dumped it in there. It was a little greasy and I put it on rack to "dry" after it was done. Definitley a keeper recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a super simple way to make a good chicken dinner. I changed it up a little, but nothing that changed the overall dish. I did not use all of the butter, and next time I will probably use less. I also added some italian breadcrumbs and some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States