Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The chicken comes out very juicy and flavorful. However, the breading doesn't crisp up as if it were deep fried, but still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Tasted great and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used 4 boneless chicken breasts chopped across without skins. Didn't stray from the spice portion of the recipe. The only thing I did was pound chopped breasts to the approximate same thickness and then cook it about 5 minutes less per side, then wrapped it in foil to rest and finish cooking off heat. Sliced and served over a bed of rice in each bowl. EVERYONE came for a second helping! It is so easy and so so tasty - the butter really gave it a bit of southern fried chicken flavor, and a sprinkle of white pepper and salt right out of the oven put it right over the edge. We will be eating this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delish. Reduced butter by half and added 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
WOW!! I made this using chicken thighs and drumsticks, 4 tbsp. margarine (to keep the cholesterol down), added a 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning and substituted garlic salt for regular. My husband RAVED over it! This has got to be the best baked "fried" chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Used 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter ... other than that followed the recipe and it was delicious ... crispy, tender and just perfect! ... thanx Candy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Fantastic! The only change I made was to use less butter, probably 1/4 cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This receipe is still going strong on this site. I tried it tonight and it was fabulous. I made a change though. Instead of sage I used Adobo. I also took baker potatoes, sliced them lengthwise into 6 pieces each and put them into the butter as well. Wonderful meal. Thanks Candy for posting this very easy yet very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tried this last night and the chicken turned out tasty and juicy. I think the butter quantity called for is definitely on the generous side though. I'll be cutting it by at least half next time and I'd like to try a little bit of garlic powder in with the chicken as well. I used chicken legs to make it but I'll try back attached legs/thighs next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is soooo good! I used boneless breasts cut into strips and stepped up the spices a little bit (added garlic pwdr, poultry seasoning, thyme). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States