Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Also works for pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was outstanding. I cooked the chicken in a cast-iron fry pan. This will be a 'regular' meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written and I'd only make one change next time and that would be to add about a tsp. of garlic but that's just because I use garlic in almost everything! Wonderful addition to my "comfort food" list. Thanks ~Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I read a bunch of reviews so just brushed my chicken and pan with olive oil as some others did. The chicken stuck to the pan and was dry and overcooked. If I make this again, I will use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Used olive oil to coat the bottom of the dish, added 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder. Used 1 tsp of poultry seasoning because I didn't have sage. The chicken was ok, not very flavourful and it just wasn't as good as I had hoped. I'll stick to using store-bought shake and bake seasoning for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Hubby prepared it using chicken breasts and it was a total disappointment. The chicken was extremely dry and not edible at all!! Better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The chicken was good and my family loved it. Be aware that it comes out quite salty. To get the buttery taste but save a few calories, I melted about 2 tablespoons of butter in the casserole dish, then dotted the tops of the chicken with it. We'll add this to the chicken repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I LOVE this, but it does not need the butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RagsanChance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Chicken turned out delicious! I substituted 2tbsp olive oil for the butter and added onion powder & garlic and left out the sage. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I haven't tried this particular recipe, it sounds very good. I have done something similar with the paper bag. Used chicken with bones, the sharp tip of the wing bone ripped the bag and I shook flour all over myself and the kitchen. Since then I use a plastic (tupperware) cannister with a tight lid. No more dust storms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States