Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
A better option is seal the chicken first on stove top, 5 minutes on both sides. Then place in oven. A lot healthier and it is oven fried where as the oil drips off. Still as tender as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I really liked this recipe, but I made some healthier changes. First, I do not care for sage. So I added oregano (same measurements as the sage) and hard aged Parmesan cheese (two tablespoons). Then, I heated up an oil called high five omega cooking oil instead of butter. It came out amazingly tender and juicy and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and it was delicious. Decided that next time I will put in less butter. Might try some variations too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The seasoning did not penetrate the chicken so next time I'm going to take the skin off and add onion and garlic powder as well as use very little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe (as is) and the coating was awesome but the chicken was way overcooked for my tastes. Next time I will use a thermometer half way through the cooking process to ensure I don't end up with "gray" chicken again. Other than that this recipe is awesome and I will try it again. Thanks! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The name is a little deceiving, its more like oven fried chicken, but still turned out great. I omitted the sage and added cayenne pepper and garlic powder I also used crisco instead of butter. I made 7lbs of it for whole family and there was only a few pieces left. I suggest adding a lot more of the spices than it calls for, I didn't measure just kinda dumped it in there. It was a little greasy and I put it on rack to "dry" after it was done. Definitley a keeper recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyjenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a super simple way to make a good chicken dinner. I changed it up a little, but nothing that changed the overall dish. I did not use all of the butter, and next time I will probably use less. I also added some italian breadcrumbs and some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and the 40 minute cooking time was just a little too much. I also used a small amount of olive oil instead of butter on the bottom of the cooking dish. The flavor was excellent and it was a quick way to make some yummy chicken. The only thing I would change next time would be to decrease the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States