Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Best Un-Fried Chicken I ever made! Made it tonight, added poultry seasoning and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is nothing close to fried chicken,but it's SO GOOD!I used olive oil and the results were a wonderful ooey-gooey TASTY chicken so tender and delicious. I could almost eat the bones! I used two huge breast(bone in) and it took a little longer because of their size but it came out perfect. I added a few pepper flakes,garlic powder,and some bread crumbs..otherwise same recipe. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this last night. Changed the recipe a bit with ingredients I had on hand. Made with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Eyeballed the flour and spices for two pieces of chicken instead of 6 servings. The spices were very good. Made a light breading on chicken. Used olive oil and canola with a small bit of butter for the frying. Chicken came out really well.....moist and delicious. The paprika added a wonderful taste and color to the dish. Husband really liked it. I will make this again, but may change up the spices for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Had a good Crisp. Thought using a halfcup of butter would be too much and I didn't have any so I used 4 pats of margarine. Very juicy. Family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good. I did as other reviewers said, doubled spices. I cooked chicken breast. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
great the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have been doing chicken like this for a very long time and when I turn the chicken over I place biscuits in the baking pan and they are done when the chicken is done and the biscuits have a very nice tasty bottom crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is an easy, fast, and delicious meal for a weeknight. To lessen the fat content, omit the butter and dip the chicken (whatever cuts you choose) in salted buttermilk before shaking in the coating. Adding a ratio of 1 part crushed melba toast to one part flour gives a lot of extra missing cruch and taste to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is pretty good and ever so easy. Skin comes out crisp. Chicken stays moist. I served it with asparagas and a small baked potato. The total time with prep and cooking was 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this on a whim after finding it in my email. It was perfect because I had all the ingredients and it would be a fast meal. I omitted the butter to keep it healthier, lower in fat and calories... it didn't need it. I did spray the dish with some cooking spray. I used only breast tenderloins They came out tasty and juicy. I also added a little extra spices. I used poultry seasoning instead of just sage and I added a little of my hot spice to give it some kick. My husband couldn't stop raving. Kids liked it, too. This is a great 'go to' meal when you need something fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States