Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I doubled the spiced and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I had to cut the time down. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I changed some of the dpeces, but this was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe we have used for 2 generation now. Instead of the butter, I use skinless breasts and after shaking the chicken in the bag, I spray it lightly with butter spray to reduce calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Best Un-Fried Chicken I ever made! Made it tonight, added poultry seasoning and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is nothing close to fried chicken,but it's SO GOOD!I used olive oil and the results were a wonderful ooey-gooey TASTY chicken so tender and delicious. I could almost eat the bones! I used two huge breast(bone in) and it took a little longer because of their size but it came out perfect. I added a few pepper flakes,garlic powder,and some bread crumbs..otherwise same recipe. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this last night. Changed the recipe a bit with ingredients I had on hand. Made with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Eyeballed the flour and spices for two pieces of chicken instead of 6 servings. The spices were very good. Made a light breading on chicken. Used olive oil and canola with a small bit of butter for the frying. Chicken came out really well.....moist and delicious. The paprika added a wonderful taste and color to the dish. Husband really liked it. I will make this again, but may change up the spices for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Had a good Crisp. Thought using a halfcup of butter would be too much and I didn't have any so I used 4 pats of margarine. Very juicy. Family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good. I did as other reviewers said, doubled spices. I cooked chicken breast. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
great the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have been doing chicken like this for a very long time and when I turn the chicken over I place biscuits in the baking pan and they are done when the chicken is done and the biscuits have a very nice tasty bottom crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States