Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This chicken was amazing and so easy to make! I will make this over again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe and you can experiment with the spices, but taste good as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Good recipe! I have used it many times but added garlic and onion powder (same amount as sage) and doubled the spice concentration vs flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really, really good chicken. Was looking for a simple alternative to breaded chicken. I needed to make it gluten free, so I substituted Pamela's Gluten Free Baking Mix for the flour here and it worked perfectly. I didn't shake it but just dredged it in the flour in a large bowl. My husband said we'll never have to buy KFC again - and even my very picky 5-year-old, who usually refuses meat of any type, ate his entire serving. The only thing I'd add is that I think you could get away with slightly less butter. Ours turned out really dripping in butter. Perhaps I didn't use enough chicken, but next time I'll try with 2/3 the butter and go from there. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made this the other night and the family loved it. I read reviews and like others, I used bone in chicken thighs, reduced the butter to 4 Tbsp & doubled the spices. I started with 2 Tbsp of butter then when flipping the chicken, after 20 minutes, added another 2 for the last 20 minutes. I also used a 12 inch cast iron skillet. The chicken was KFC crispy on the outside & moist & tender on the inside. There was NO LEFTOVERS, & I wished I had made a couple more pieces. A little red pepper would spice it up a bit for those who prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Doubled all ingredients except flour, added 1/2 t garlic powder, onion power & cayenne pepper. Next time don't use butter or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I liked this chicken easy and good did not use the sage and used breast with the skin it adds flavor to the meat and keeps it moist too will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for supper last night. It was easy to make and tasted great.Since there is only two of us I used half the amount of flour spices and butter and two boneless skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States