Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good. I left out the sage and added onion and garlic powder. It was very crispy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is my go-to chicken recipe! Even though there is a lot of butter, you are not eating all of it. Some of it is absorbed but most is left in the juices afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Ashton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family isn't fond of sage and I used lemon pepper in it's place. The kids love it and it's become a go to recipe weeknights. It's quick simple and versatile. I've used it for chicken wings, drumsticks and pork chops. I highly recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
EASY and DELICIOUS chicken - however, I made a few modifications. You don't need that much butter, 2 Tablespoons worked for me. I added garlic and onion powder and didn't have sage so substituted poultry seasoning. My suggestion - make extra to have cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We made it healthier by using boneless, skinless breasts and omitted the butter, using non-stick cooking spray. We loved it, even my picky DH was impressed. I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and cole slaw; all the taste of KFC at a 1/4 of the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Juicy and looked almost deep fried but there wasn't enough flavour for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is excellent! My husband's grandma made this exact recipe minus the sage and it's his favorite chicken. She didn't write it down and I could never duplicate it but this recipe nails it! It's a no fail when I just can't decide what to do with that Thursday night chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My daughter eats chicken when I cook it and enjoys it but she's not really a at home chicken person and tonight she said, "I'd even ask for you to make this again". So I'd say it was a big hit! I cut up 3 leg quarters. I used a little less flour than called for and added some corn starch, to make crispier. I double the seasonings but did not use the paprika(didn't have)so I replaced with onion and garlic powder. Even though I only used half the butter called for, I could have cut back more. The skin gave off enough itself. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
this was ok. I only used 1/2 stick butter. the chicken wasn't very flavorful and wasn't as crispy as I thought it would be. quick and easy, will make again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Horan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States