Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We like our chicken a little crispier, so we use 1/4 cup all purpose flour and 1/4 cup corn starch. I also add a teaspoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great quick recipe. I used fresh garlic to the flour mixture and i usually leave it marinating longer, about 1 hour. I also reduced in the butter, like some reviews commented and It didn't alter the flavor at all. Very yummy,family loves when I make it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was quick an easy for a new cook like me. I have had to learn how to cook as of 3 months ago i had never cooked. i find some of the language is difficult like some cooking terms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was amazing! Chicken was so juicy and moist. It was enjoyed by everyone. Will definitely make again.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made these with the option to double the paprika and add season salt and they were a hit. I served them the first try to guests and they compared them to boneless KFC! Kids try and sneak bites while they are cooling. I used half olive oil half butter. This is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good recipe! Took advice from other's and added extra spices. Thank you Candy! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Doubled the recipe and used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added garlic powder as well. And instead of using melted butter I used butter flavored Pam and sprayed the pan and the chicken. Cooking time in total was 30 minutes. Was very good, I think it could've used a tiny bit more sage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K'Lani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good little recipes. But, I have learned that I can replace many FLOUR ingredients in recipes and replace with CORN STARCH to make this recipe (and many others) gluten-free. Similar texture, great taste, equally as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States