Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Amazing! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and followed directions exactly. Cooking time was the same as bone-in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the best baked chicken I have made! I used thin-sliced, skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I added garlic powder, just because I add garlic to just about everything, but otherwise made the recipe as written. At first I thought an entire stick of butter seemed like too much, but it really makes the chicken, and it is the perfect amount. All the boys, including my picky 5-yr. old said this was their favorite chicken so far! Yay! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great oven fried chicken. I used boneless chicken and dipped the pieces in melted butter before dredging in the flour mix. I added some Panko bread crumbs to the flour mix. I did add some extra butter as it seemed to need it before I turned the pieces over. The breading did come off when I turned these, but it didn't affect the meal. Very good and very easy too. I will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was the same recipe my mom used when I was a child. She did add onion powder though. When my sisters and I make it we use only 2 Tablespoons butter or EVOO. We also use garlic and onion powder. A pinch of cayenne is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Added a lil Chilli powder, other than that was super tastey , Kids loved it. I will be making this again and again with all chicken cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made it with boneless thighs and it came out great!! Used the exact proportions in recipe for 1 pack of organic chicken costco. Used a toaster oven and did 12 min. a side instead of 20. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. The only drawback the butter burns at 450F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great with boneless thighs! I made this using six boneless, skinless chicken thighs, added 1/4 tsp cayenne and 1/4 tsp mustard to add a little flavor and 3 Tbsp. olive oil instead of butter in the pan. Baked for 30 minutes, tested for doneness. It was perfect, well flavored, crispy brown. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've now made this recipe two weeks in a row for Sunday dinner; it's so good! It looks and tastes like real fried chicken; the skin is crispy and the chicken is juicy. I followed the recipe as written, except I also seasoned the chicken prior to putting it into the seasoned flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as the starting point and made some changes. I added onion and garlic powder, doubled the paprika and tossed in a bit of a speciality flavor called "Barbeque" to the mix. I had a bunch of chicken so I baked it three ways. 1) on the broiler pan sprayed with Pam (no butter at all) 2) in a baking dish with about 1/2 the butter the recipe calls for 3) in a baking dish sprayed with Pam All of it was good. The chicken on the broiler pan was the best, crispier and better flavor. That is how I will do this going forward. It was wonderful and how often does the lower fat version taste better? Oh, before baking I marinated the chicken in a combination of italian salad dressing (fat free), red wine vinegar (just a little--I was almost out), and two cups of seasoned water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyfulLadyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States