Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it the night before and loved the crunch of the iceberg lettuce, cauliflower and celery. Since the mayo seals in the crispness of the veggies - it's a good make-ahead recipe. Instead of the green bell pepper used the sweeter red bell pepper (family preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very pretty salad but idk, I didn't really like the dressing personally but other of my guests thought it was good. I would probably make it again but I think I will try a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum! I used green pepper and added green onion. Did not increase the mayo, used olive oil mayo and Truvia. Lettuce stayed firm and fresh for several days in a sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time making a salad like this and I think it will be my last. It tastes like mayo and veggies, nothing remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great salad with very good flavor. Will make it again for sure. Best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe for a barbeque. I updated with onions chopped fine used sprigs of cilintro on top. Added black pepper, garlic powder, basil to mayonaise and instead of 2 cups of mayonaise I used 1 cup of mayonaise and 3/4 c of milk mixed to thicken reduced sugar to 1 1/2 T. A refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I left out the cauliflower and added diced red onion. This is a must have at easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A family favorite!!! As the years have come and gone, I have found that buying some of the vegetables already cut up at the grocery store salad bar makes this a snap to put together! Will be making this again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I would make this salad again! I took the advise of others using green onions instead of green pepper, half mozzarella half parmesan; half lettuce/half baby spinach and stevia extract instead of white sugar. Delicious! Before long it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this dish but used tomatoes and carrots and removed the cauliflower. Makes a lot. Family rated it a "repeat" which is always good news for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States