Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Everyone loves this recipe. It was a big hit! Have copies of the recipe made at your gathering. Everyone will ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is now my favorite salad recipe. I got raves the first time I made it. My very-picky kids didn't like it, but my husband loved it and my best friend begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
Same delicious recipe found at many potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Really yummy! Do your family a favor and plan to have a bacon'n'eggs breakfast the morning you cook your bacon for this. I got shot some dirty looks when I announced the bacon was for the salad and not for our breakfast...yikes!!! :-) I made this for an appetizer party, and it fed 8 people with a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I made this dish for a company luncheon and had 25 of my co-workers requested the recipe. It is wonderful for parties and family get togethers. It takes a bit of time to make but it is SO worth it. I have tried other 7 layer salad recipes from friends and this is THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is a very good recipe. Some of the ingredients can be removed and others added - it is very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
What a hit! Beautiful and very tasty! I took it to a huge family gathering, and didn't bring a bit home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
WOW! This is a yummy salad! My aunt made it over the holidays and what a hit it was with the whole family. The surprising element is that it is even good the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Great salad! A big hit in my house. You can put in anything laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
My family really liked this salad. Of course I was asked how I made it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States