Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This is a must have at all our cookouts. I made it last night for some friends who had never had it, and they also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family loved this salad! The lettuce stayed crisp for days. I added extra bacon to the top knowing little fingers would get in there and steal some off the top. A great way for us to get our veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for a teachers conferance! The only things I changed was I added 1 Tablespoon mild curry to the mayo/sugar mixture. And I used broccoli instead of cauliflower because that's what I had on hand. I have been asked for the recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Have made this for years. Instead of cauliflower use chopped green onions and sprinle crumbled bacon on last. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIFFANYW81
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
delicous! its sweet and crunchy, and the peas add that "pop". I added boiled eggs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
The dressing was so bland that I won't make this recipe again. It tasted like lettuce with mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I have a recipe for this salad that I have made for years, but because this one had such good reviews, I decided to make it for Easter dinner. But I did not like the sweetness of the dressing--the mayo and sugar mixture--although some members of my family said it was good. So I will go back to my old recipe that combines mayo, sour cream, and a small amount of blue cheese dressing for the dressing. I did take the advice of one reviewer, though, and added chopped boiled eggs, which I thought was a great addition and will use in my old recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Have made this recipe for years and never take home any. I always add the mayo dressing a few hours before serving and make sure it's very cold before putting out. Pre-washed, bagged greens make assembly faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This salad is amazing i took it to Christmas dinner and have been asked to bring it to easter dinner as well its a big hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Made this recipe several times and I change it up to use up whatever I have left over in my fridge. It is very easy to substitute ingredients. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States