Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I love It, I also add crumbled boiled eggs, cut the onion in half and the more of the dressing ( mayo mixture).. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I do change my veggies from this recipe, but you could put whatever on it. But its the perfect combo of 2 cups of mayo and 3 TBLS. of sugar that makes it. I use 1 cucumber, 1 bunch of green onions,6 eggs cut up and only one cup of peas,I layer that stuff with the lettuce and then put on the dressing, sharp chedder all over the top and some tomatoes and bacon, (I only use about 6 slices)to top it off. Everybody wants this recipe and it is better the next day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This salad looks great in a glass bowl. I sometimes change the vegetables around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Wonderful salad! We made this for our 4th of July BBQ. Used brocolli in place of cauliflower and red pepper in place of green. Made everything else exactly as recipe called for. Put dressing on top, and instead of sprinkling with cheese my daughter and I cut out cucumber stars from mini cookie cutter and placed them in a circle in the upper left hand corner of dish. Added grape tomato "stripes" and had a flag salad that was as pretty as it was yummy. Thanks for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Excellent! I didn't change a thing. Took to a potluck with a lot of different food, and it was totally eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This is a must have at all our cookouts. I made it last night for some friends who had never had it, and they also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family loved this salad! The lettuce stayed crisp for days. I added extra bacon to the top knowing little fingers would get in there and steal some off the top. A great way for us to get our veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for a teachers conferance! The only things I changed was I added 1 Tablespoon mild curry to the mayo/sugar mixture. And I used broccoli instead of cauliflower because that's what I had on hand. I have been asked for the recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Have made this for years. Instead of cauliflower use chopped green onions and sprinle crumbled bacon on last. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States