Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I would make this salad again! I took the advise of others using green onions instead of green pepper, half mozzarella half parmesan; half lettuce/half baby spinach and stevia extract instead of white sugar. Delicious! Before long it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this dish but used tomatoes and carrots and removed the cauliflower. Makes a lot. Family rated it a "repeat" which is always good news for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe brought back so many memories for me. My mom use to make this for every big family gathering. As a kid, I couldn't stand it but as I grew up it became one of my favorite salads. I substitute brocoli for the cauliflower and add some spinach to the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just like what my mom always makes!! However, she uses hard-boiled eggs instead of cauliflower. My favorite for Memorial Day weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I make mine just a little different: iceburg lettuce, celery, peppers, Miracle Whip mixture, broccoli, peas, cheese, bacon; in that order. I do not use cauliflower and I do not refridgerate overnite. Make an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. so easy since you can make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent. I used Splenda instead of sugar as I try to keep everything sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I changed this up a bit and now everyone asks me to bring this to every function we ever have. I layered it with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, frozen peas, spread the dressing mixture over the frozen peas (this is so much easier than trying to do it the other ways), then sprinkled mashed boiled egg, cover it with cheese and then put the bacon on top. Cover and let it set for at least 4 hours. The dressing thins and runs down onto the lettuce. OMG..this is fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandlinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious and easy. I took this salad to my mother-in-law's birthday dinner. It was a hit. A definite keeper. I made the recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
this has quickly become a family favorite and I am asked to bring it to all our family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States