Easy Seafood Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I'm learning cooking this month and whilst I so much enjoy many recipes at this site, I would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, so easy to follow recipe... and what a keeper!!! Yumm, my Husband rate it 8.5!!! Thank you Jen K, from Kuwait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Wonderful the first night after about 8 hours in the fridge but lunch the next day was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Photo by lorna129
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I had fun with this recipe. I changed the servings via Allrecipes for 6 servings I did not want to make a big batch of salad especially since I was making this for the family. I added 1/4 cup of lite mayo and 1/4 cup of miracle whip. I stalk of celery. 1 pound of shrimp and 1/2 pound of imitation crab meat. I also used 3/4 of the bag of cole slaw mix. I tablespoon of sugar and left out the onions (Not an onion eater) I added Old Bay Seasoning, few dashes of pepper and a squeeze of lemon juice. Next time I will cut up a few chunks of pineapple and add a tablespoon of pineapple juice instead of the lemon juice. I LOVED this salad. Goes will with grilled salmon and grilled chicken. I served with fresh corn on the cob and watermelon cubes. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Four and a half stars to be fair. Not quite five. Some seasoning, beside sugar needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this for salad for a summer luncheon that I hosted, then that evening brought the leftovers to a card game. It's a great, flexible recipe. I used a 1 lb package of imitation crab (chunk style), a bag of coleslaw with carrots and red cabbage, 3 diced green onions, some diced celery, a handful of shredded carrots, and a tbl of dill. I mixed mayo with sugar as written. Basically, I used as much of the Ingredients as filled up my serving bowl. I prepared the dish the night before, and served it with pocket bread. After it sat, there was some liquid in the bottom of the bowl that needed to be drained. It was a tasty hit. I think next time I might add additional dill for a little more flavor. It's an easy and a nice looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
simple & delish. i added shredded carrots & 1 T. finely chopped fresh dill & used only 2 stalks of celery. cut the mayo by 1/2 c. used jumbo lump crab meat instead. a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoundCakePimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First, I left out the shrimp so it was only a crab salad. I jmade this for a shower tomorrow and did a "taste test" with my neighbors. I just told them I had two different recipes and needed to know which one was best (if any). I had mine and Kroger's in similar tupperware. Three out of four chose mine over the Kroger's. The fourth liked them both but preferred the slight taste of dill in the Kroger's brand. They were all thrilled when I told them the one they liked was homemade and EASY to make! I used a bag of coleslaw instead of dicing it myself, making it even easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yum-O! This is a keeper! I cut the recipe in half and used 1 pound frozen cooked shrimp from Trader Joe's and 1/2 pound Dungeness crab. I also used 2 stalks of celery, 2 green onions, and a 16 ounce bag of tri color cole slaw mix. I made it the day before and it had the perfect amount of flavor and crunch. My husband and I ate it as an entree salad and have left overs for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
The three pounds of shrimp and imitation crab meat are interchangeable. You can make the entire salad a crab salad, a shrimp salad, or a combination. I must say that of all of the crab/shrimp salads available on allrecipes, this one tastes the most like I've had in countless restaurants. I used one 16 ounce bag of cole slaw mix; two bags would have been one too many. I also used lite mayo, which was just fine. I used four stalks of celery; I didn't want this to be a celery salad. This is a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States