Easy Seafood Fettucini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This recipe was AWESOME. First for the ease and second for the taste. I would have given 5 stars but I added mushrooms, parsley, parmesan cheese, lemon juice & zest and crushed red pepper (my preference) because it was a bit bland. After adding my personal touch, it was absolutely fabulous! I will make this again and again! I served it with a marinated steak, salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This recipe was really quick and easy! I added basil, oregano, thyme, and parsley for a little spice. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I used low fat cream of mushroom soup and 3 Tbs. of butter instead of 4 to make it lower in fat. It is even better when you add parmesan cheese to it. My husband aka: the pickiest eater in NY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this recipe exactly and used 1 lb of shrimp and 2 cups of small bay scallops. Some of us sprinkled on some grated Parmesan cheese. I give this recipe 5 Stars because it is the closest you'll get to an "Alfredo" Sauce without all the cream. My health conscious husband remarked that it looked fattening. I was so happy to tell him it really wasn't too bad! Next time I will try cutting the butter in half and see if it makes a big difference in the taste. I will also add more seafood because all the shrimp went and there's none left in the leftovers. (Not that much left over anyway!) Thanks for an excellent recipe! I can't wait to make it for my Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This recipe is the greatest! All I had on hand was mock crab so used just that. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect, according to my taste. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese on my serving at the table. My husband warmed up the left overs the next day for lunch, so I guess he liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Quick, easy recipe! I used a bit less milk and butter and low-fat soup. I added a bit of pepper and Mrs. Dash to add a little spice and also used fresh mushrooms. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWENSONL
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Tastes fantastic once you add the little extras suggested by previous posts. I can hardly stop eating it. I grated in some Parmesian Reggiano rather than regular Parm because I had just had to buy it and hadn't had anything to try it in yet, fantastic stuff. Substituted 1/2 c. 1/2 & 1/2 for part of the milk also. This was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This is a very tasty dish! I added some seafood seasoning for additional flavor. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
THIS HAS NOW BECOME MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS FAVORITE. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND SOOOOO EASY! I ADD EXTRA GARLIC AND SEAFOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is a great, easy dish for the weekdays. I used artificial crab meat, low-fat mushroom soup, soy milk, added a little green and red pepper, and spices (oregano, basil, seafood seasoning). I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States