Easy Seafood Fettucini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this recipe exactly and used 1 lb of shrimp and 2 cups of small bay scallops. Some of us sprinkled on some grated Parmesan cheese. I give this recipe 5 Stars because it is the closest you'll get to an "Alfredo" Sauce without all the cream. My health conscious husband remarked that it looked fattening. I was so happy to tell him it really wasn't too bad! Next time I will try cutting the butter in half and see if it makes a big difference in the taste. I will also add more seafood because all the shrimp went and there's none left in the leftovers. (Not that much left over anyway!) Thanks for an excellent recipe! I can't wait to make it for my Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was just not at all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Delicious. I added a little more bay scallops and crab meat because I served it as a main dish with just salad and bread sticks. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
It's Good! I added lemon, more garlic & parmesan cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by SWENSONL
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Tastes fantastic once you add the little extras suggested by previous posts. I can hardly stop eating it. I grated in some Parmesian Reggiano rather than regular Parm because I had just had to buy it and hadn't had anything to try it in yet, fantastic stuff. Substituted 1/2 c. 1/2 & 1/2 for part of the milk also. This was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is a keeper, my family loved it. I did add the mushrooms, parsley, parmesan cheese, lemon juice and crushed red peppers. This a quick and easy dish and even the 2 & 3 year olds ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very easy to make and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This recipe was AWESOME. First for the ease and second for the taste. I would have given 5 stars but I added mushrooms, parsley, parmesan cheese, lemon juice & zest and crushed red pepper (my preference) because it was a bit bland. After adding my personal touch, it was absolutely fabulous! I will make this again and again! I served it with a marinated steak, salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
We didn't like this recipe. I think it had too much garlic and onions in it and the consistancy didn't settle well with my stomach. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
It was good, but was lacking in taste to make it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States