Easy Seafood Fettucini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was really good! I used 2 tbl of butter instead and no onions. I also sauteed some sliced shittake mushrooms with the butter and garlic. I threw in some fresh brocolli with the scallops and shrimp. For spices i added some salt, black pepper, dried oregano, dried basil and nutmeg. After it was done I threw in some chopped italian parsley and 5 italian shredded cheese but next time I will add just shredded or grated parmasean cheese for the cheese. It turned out great...will try it also with some canned clams next time in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Easy recipe to make. I used a frozen mixed seafood blend with shrimp, scallops & calamari from Trader Joe's for the seafood and it worked perfectly! I also added a little salt and pepper to taste. Otherwise left recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
It was OK....a little bland, so I added some yellow mustard, pepper, & Italian herbs till I liked the flavor to bring it up to 4 Stars. Also, I just had shrimp on hand, so if I would have had the scallops & crab that would have most likely added more flavor to the initial recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Rather bland. I had to add a lot of my own spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought that this recipe was a good BASE to work with. I added Bay Seasoning and fresh garlic to my mixture to give it a little more taste. That said, it's MUCH easier (and faster) than traditional alfredo-type sauces, and since I generally keep cream of mushroom in my pantry, this is a recipe that I'm sure to make again in various dishes (I think adding some sliced mushrooms and pouring it on top of chicken would be delicious too!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this the day before Thanksgiving and was pleasantly surprised. Very tasty! Cut the butter to about 2 tablespoons and didn't add any onion. Used skim milk and added an 8 ounce package of mushrooms that I sauted until cooked. Used 8 ounces of bay scallops and about 6 ounces of imitation crab. We were all very surprised at how "restaurant" it tasted! Warning though!! It makes a TON of pasta!! Could easily serve 6! Had lots of leftovers which is NOT a good thing the day before Thanksgiving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Quick, easy and a low-fat alternative to traditional Alfredo sauces. The only additions I made were to add nutmeg and pepper. Will definitely keep this recipe handy for a standard weekly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Mine is very close to this recipe 6 cloves of garlic in olive oil 3/4 pd small scallops 3/4 pd cleaned shrimp 8 0z fresh crab meat 1/4 white wine 4 tablespoon butter different pot boil fettucini when done place pasta in collinder while pasta draining use the same pot place 2 cup heavy whipping creme 2 eggs and whip 2 cups or to taste parmesian cheese whisp together place the seafood in cheese sauce add in fettucini pasta , salt, pepper , basil to taste, stir well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
family fav...add a little of cr cheese so that it gets creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yes this recipe was easy but the cream of mushroom soup over powered in taste. Also too much onion by far for my likeing. I added some cayenne pepper in a last stich effort to save the dish before serving, which helped but next time I will use a diferent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States