Easy Seafood Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe that can be used as a base for many different variations on the same dish. You can add any kind of seafood, vegetables, etc. you want and this will still taste good. I like it with steamed broccoli and shrimp or, if it's in season, shredded lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We are really happy with this meal. It's fast, easy and very good. I have had black squid ink pasta and never plan to. It's good with any rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oopsalata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The crab is thick and ruins the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was absolutely AMAZING!!! I made it for my family one night and they absolutely loved it including the kids. I used regular half and half cream instead and I used just regular cheddar cheese. I didn't use the crab but I put in a bunch of little shrimp and I cut up some scallops and put them in too. I didn't use the squid ink pasta but I made a bunch of my own fresh linguini. Although a biit fattening I would recommend this for any seafood and pasta lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
It was good! I added 2x as much parmesan cheese and used leftover salmon and some shrimp from the freezer. Easily serves 8. Will make this again, thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
One of the BEST pastas my husband has EVER had! and he loves the culinary world. Additions and changes: 4 tbsp Cream cheese 4 slices of (big stick cheddar) chopped small instead of American cheese 1 Cup Whip cream in place of Half and half Fresh Basil 1-2Tbsp loose after chopped Fresh Parsley 1-2Tbsp loose - after chopped (4 sprigs) Salt to taste 20-30 Frozen cooked Prawns defrosted under running cold tap water, Shells removed and shrimp chopped into chunks in place of crab meat I used Sundried tomato & Basil Spaghettini for pasta - great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is a pretty tasty dish, I added some scallops and chopped up green onions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used shrimp instead of crab and it was good. Easy one to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a very good and easy recipe. I substituted the Half and Half and used a can of reduced calerie cream of asparagus (or cream of chicken) soup and 2% shredded cheese. I also used the spinach feticcine. I was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made this last night and the whole family loved it !!! even my 3 year old .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States