Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A little on the dry side. The packaged bread cubes just can't compete with using your own torn bread in my opinion but this will work if your in a hurry. The flavor was still prety good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I served this when I had the in-laws over; everyone raved and had 2nd and even 3rd helpings! My mother-in-law wants to start make this in place of her traditional stuffing on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was the first time I've ever made stuffing and it was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it--definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for our Christmas dinner. It was a hit even with those that "hate" stuffing. The only change I made was that I used the "homestyle" stuffing package and it was crushed/crumbs instead of cubed (I grabbed the wrong bag at the store). Nonetheless it was wonderful and my brother-in-law said it was the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Good stuff! I made the bread crumbs from scratch, and added some chopped apples and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulema011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I make this all the time. Will probably explain the extra 10 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Not pleased at all with this recipe. It was very dry. I've got the leftovers frozen (there were lots) so I'll add more broth to help it along. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Yummy! It's a hit every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Just ok. Didn't knock anyone's socks off. But I froze the leftovers and then reheated it in the crockpot on low for about five hours adding two cans of chicken broth. THEN it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving. I substituted Italian sausage for the breakfast sausage and also added a bit more chicken broth. It came out fantastic. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States