Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out great. Perfect moisture level. I dried my own bread using Wonder whole wheat white - one loaf and used fresh herbs since I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
We make this every holiday- rave reviews from my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Making this for thanksgiving, followed the recipe but I agree in adding extra chicken broth, it was very dry with the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family has used this one for years and its always gone my wife gets mad hers gets left behind lol.It takes me home again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the recipe my family has been using for generations. As far as the chicken stock goes, the amount to be used should be based on the consistency of your stuffing - it's a judgement call. Likely 2.5 cups won't be enough, plan on more. Regardless, you won't be disappointed. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Certainly the easiest I've ever made. And my family gobbled it up. I made as is but I added mushrooms to it because I love them in my stuffing. It baked up nicely with a bit of crunch around the edges and top which I like. I did not add any extra broth. The one thing I will not do next time I make it is add the melted butter. I didn't think it was needed and to me the taste of the butter was too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is by far the absolute best stuffing I've ever had. I am not a huge fan of stuffing in general, but this turned out nice and moist. I did follow the suggestions of others, and added about a 1/2 c extra broth. Easy to put together as well. I did brown up the sausage first, and then drained off the fat. I put it back in the skillet with the onion and celery, and heated through til celery was soft and onion clear. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araynady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! This will be a Sunday-dinner standby around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Made this for my first Thanksgiving. I followed the directions precisely. The flavor was there but it was too salty and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States