Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is my favorite, close to my family's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This stuffing was super easy and super good. I threw a handful of dried cranberries in it and that was really good. I used Bob Evans original recipe sausage and that was good too. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this stuffing for over 45 years and my mother prior to this. I know you will think I am crazy by neither myself or my mother ever cook the sausage prior to . This makes the stuffing come out great and seasons the Turkey as well. This is very moist. Now both of my daughters use this same recipe. We use both of Peppridge Farm stuffing mix the cube and the herb seasoning and the original Bob Evans Sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
love love love...had this at xmas, and everyone commented on how good it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcm2429

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I read all the reviews before making this recipe. I made it for my family on Christmas day and they all seemed to like it. I used 3/4 lb Jimmy Dean Sage sausage and I used the 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth in the recipe and thought it was moist enough. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made it exactly as recipe states..it turned out great. It is also a simple enough recipe that it can be change around to suit your own personal tastes and still be wonderful. Next time I think I will had some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the recipe my grandmother passed down to me. We've been making it for years. This is the first time I tried it with poultry seasoning and thought it was a nice touch. We use 1/2 an onion, no celery, and bread crumbs instead of cubes. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Super easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A bit dry. I covered the top with some french fried onions and baked it uncovered for 15 min. Mistake. Should have kept it covered for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very good. Could use less poultry seasoning. I was surprised as how strong it tasted. It may be due to the additional spice already in the sausage. I also thought it could use more bread and/or less sausage. Both just personal preferences though. Altogether, a tasty & easy to make stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States