Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was my contribution to the Thanksgiving meal this year & there was hardly any left over! Made just a few modifications to fit personal taste: -Spicy sausage -Minced green onion, no celery -Herb-seasoned stuffing mix (added garlic powder) -3 1/2C (2-14oz cans) chicken broth, no butter Baked at 350 for 25 min, stirred, and baked for another 10. The extra broth made up for the lack of butter, and it ended up being just the right level of moist - was asked to make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that tasted as close to my grandparents from my childhood. This recipe was it! It was absolutely perfect, very yummy, and delicious. I did add a little salt, pepper, garlic salt, and extra 1/2 cup of broth after reading reviews. I won't change a thing from what I did. This recipe will be made time and time again!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I will ALWAYS make this recipe for now on!!! FABULOUS!!!! I did use the recommendation of many others to increase the broth plus when I tripled the recipe I only had 2 pounds of sage sausage! It Was So Flavorful!!! (I grew up on chicken liver stuffing and was always disappointed with a plain version... again, this was FABULOUS and I am not a big fan of sausage!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this stuffing last year and had many requests for the recipe. It will be on my table from now on @ Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've been making this every year for the past 12 or so years and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I followed other opinons and added 4 cups of broth...WRONG...it was a large soupy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
MAN!!!! THIS RECIPE IS DELICIOUS, I WILL MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR. EVERYONE SAYS THIS IS A WINNER. AND VERY EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So much better that the boxed dressing. I add chopped mushrooms when I cook the onion and celery. There are endless possibilities of things you can add to this, cranberries, dried apples, pecans, chestnuts, oysters...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this stuffing with italian sausage and it was very good.....I added grated italian pecorino cheese to it. Used pepperidge farm stuffing mix, not the cubes...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Use Beef Broth instead of chicken for a richer flavor and it's awesome!!.. I also use mushrooms instead of celery -- everyone so far LOVES this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States