Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good recipe. I should have paid attention to the other reviews though and added a bit more chicken stock. Also, next time, I will uncover for the last 15 minutes of baking to crisp the top. I made 2 batches - one as directed and one without the sausage for the vegetarians. Both came out good. I will continue to tinker with this one to get it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great stuffing, next time around I think I will add a bit more chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the best and easiest Stuffing recipe. I served at this years Thanksgiving and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! I prepared it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
this is an easy and great stuffing recipe. it was my first time making stuffing and it turned out great. i'm not a big stuffing fan due to the mushy texture, so split the mixture in two seperate pans to minimize the sogginess...turned out just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
After browning the sausage, onions and celery, I just tossed everything together in the slowcooker and set it on low. Five hours later it was PERFECT. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I have never liked stuffing until I came across this recipe. It is absolutely delightful. You must try this simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for the first time (Thanksgiving Day) and I am so glad I did!! I got rave reviews! I made the day before (except for adding butter and broth). I doubled the recipe for 16 people and was supposed to add 6 stalks of celery (diced)?? After dicing 2 I was tired of cutting so stopped there and it still was perfect! You CAN NOT go wrong with this recipe. It will be the ONLY recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used a little bit of fresh sage since i had it left from the turkey. It turned out a little salty, and I love salt, not sure if it was the broth or the sausage. Still very good and very easy sausage stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a simple, not 'dressed up' dressing. I didn't change a thing to make it for the first time. This is a great easy recipe to add to your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My mother used to host Thanksgiving and always served boxed stuffing mix for Thanksgiving. This year, I hosted Thanksgiving and decided to surprise everyone with EASY SAUSAGE STUFFING and they loved it. It was a huge success! I used cornbread stuffing instead of cubed stuffing, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States