Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good basic recipe that I can tinker with. I add mushrooms and a little bit of julienned carrots for color. I also use a couple packages of the inexpensive grocery store hot dog buns torn apart in larger chunks since we like a bready heartier stuffing. I toast the bread chunks in the oven first. Great recipe. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Excellent: easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very flavorful! Make sure to use the sage sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Just made this for this past Thanksgiving and I've gotta say, it was good but not great. First things first - 2.5 cups of broth is not nearly enough to make edible stuffing. I would say 3 is a safe bet, 3.5 if you like moister stuffing. Secondly, it doesn't say so in this recipe and running around as crazily as I had been, I forgot to grease the baking dish - BIG MISTAKE. Ick. In short, the parts of the stuffing that WERE moistened and the top portion of the stuffing (not the caked on bottom portion of the stuffing) came out great! Will I make again? Yes, but only if I add more broth and greash the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i <3 cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coram, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Excellent! Worked really well. even my husband who does not like stuffing enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Good, but a bit dry even though I added extra broth to it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was so simple and delicious! I tweeked it here and there, but nothing significant. It was gone in NO time, and I made a double batch in a 10x15 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Easy AND delicious! In the past, I went through so much more trouble to make stuffing. This recipe was wonderful. I also added some dried cranberries, chopped pecans, & diced apple. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make. I cooked the sausage the night before Thanksgiving and mixed in everything except the broth and butter. On Thankdgiving I mixed in broth and butter and baked for 35 to 40 mins. Please note I used 3 and a quarter cups of broth for the right moisture content. Flavor was very good, presentation was good. It's a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The great part is that this is really quick and easy to make. Way better than any prepared stuffing you can buy at the grocery store, and just as easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States