Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Tastes ok if you like sausage. The texture is rubbery vs fluffy which I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Tasted like mustard. And was bland. Didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
i always make a dish similar to this when I have leftover oven-roasted potatoes. Much better than the soggy bread or raw hashbrown route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Make it the same morning and skip the overnight soak. Just mix the bread, milk, eggs and dry mustard together then let them sit for a few minutes. Then mix the sausage and cheese in. An hour is too long when you do it this way. Turn the oven up to 375 and bake for 35 minutes on center rack. Browns beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have been making a version of this dish for years! We made two versions of it, 1. overnight French toast and the 2) was overnight egg and sausage French toast. We served it for Christmas, Easter and at weddings the morning after. Note - it's even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceylgreen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very easy to make! I used French bread from the bakery and deer sausage. It was easy to make and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
A huge hit anytime I've made it. Added chopped red pepper and baby kale/spinach mix a few minutes before the sausage was done cooking, then followed the rest of the recipe as is. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Cat
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I DID make a few changes, though, LOLz! Instead of cubing the bread, I left the slices whole. I also substituted cinnamon for the salt and nutmeg for the dried mustard. I also left out the cheese and sausage, because I didn't have any on hand. Finally, instead of baking it in the oven, I just dipped each piece of bread in the egg mixture and individually cooked each slice of bread in a skillet. I thought it tasted a lot like french toast. My fam. TOTALLY loved it! I give this recipe five stars with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning. My family loved it. Next time I might experiment by adding some peppers or a second meat. But very delicious when made exactly as the recipe. Will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States