Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
as other have said, you absolutely need to precook the sausage. I made the small pieces and microwaved them 2 minutes before adding to the pizza. I thought it was a little bland for pizza but living in Chicago for 31yrs may have made me a little critical. Taste was just okay, it needs a little help in the spices and vegetables added. Still, a great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved it with a couple of changes, because I had the time. Oven roasted sausage, red, green and yellow peppers and garlic glove in oven....mixed it well with olive oil and a little salt and pepper. After roasting all for 45 minutes on 350 , placed all on homemade pizza crust, which I had poured a can of pizza sauce onto crust. The crust can be thin or thick, either way, I dust my pizza pan, I use a stone pan, with cornmeal for a yummy professional crust. IF making a thick or pan crust....place just the unbanked crust in roaring hot oven, 450-500 , degrees for 5 minutes before adding sauce and other ingredients. After all is in place, top pie with shredded mozzarella cheese then bake at 350 for 20 to 40 minutes depending on crust type and individual ovens. VERY IMPORTANT step.....let pie rest for 5 minutes before cutting...also, kitchen shears great for pizza cutting! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is just as the recipe states "easy sausage pizza." Customize to your liking, but I do recommend preparing the sausage like this recipe suggests. When the raw sausage cooks on the pizza it adds a nice flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Yum. I added mushrooms and cooked the veggies and sausage on the stove top first (because I can't read directions it seems) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn't make this the easy way. I made my own pizza crust and sauce, halved the amount of sausage, and spread it out over two pizzas. Then, I added sliced green and red peppers and onions. The pizza was delicious, and can handle having veggies added to it with ease! It was FABULOUS and didn't last long in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is the second time making this recipe and my family really loves it! I made individual pizzas this time and used roasted red bell pepper, yum! This is a quick dinner that is easy to toss together last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
For my pizza crust I used a product I got from a traveling show at Costco---Mediterranean Focaccias---that come in different flavors. If you see that demonstration, be sure to pick some up because they were the perfect base for this! They are 7" rounders that make for perfect individual pizzas! I used a combo of Johnsonville All Natural Mild and Hot Ground Sausage for the meat and Trader Joe's Marinara Sauce for the base. I did precook the sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a quick, yummy meal. Made this for a Sunday lunch with the kids. The Johnsonville Sausage was just spicy enough and added so much flavor. We prefer onions to peppers on our pizza, so that was the only change I made. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was so good! I made a different version using alfredo sauce, Asiago cheese, mozzarella cheese and Johnsonville smoked sausage. It was PERFECTLY delicious! Creamy alfredo sauce goes so well with smoked sausage! In NY we call this a 'white pizza' because of the white colored sauce! Instead of alfredo sauce you could just using ricotta seasoned with salt, pepper and grated parmesan to taste. Then use it as the sauce for the pizza and add your toppings plus mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used tofuyan pita breads for the crust. I also used Johnsonville's Hot ground Italian Sausage instead of mild and pre-cooked the sausage. Was a quick and easy meal, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States