Easy Sausage, Peppers and Onions with Elbows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very easy. I served over rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fatal flaw for me: this cooked up so greasy it was impossible to eat. I put in uncooked sausages, and when it was done cooking, the sauce was just a greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious and easy! Loved this recipe, only I used Whole Wheat rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very easy to make and taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love it when I’m just looking for a simple, easy recipe to use up ingredients that have been hanging around in the freezer, and I run across a gem of a recipe. I admit I did tweak it slightly. I only had hot sausage, took them out of its casing and browned it in the skillet before adding it to the slow cooker. I chopped the veggies, not sliced them to get a chunky style sauce. It came out perfect. My husband immediately said after taking the first bite “This is a five star.” I couldn’t agree more. I’ll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and thought the recipe was amazing. I had to alter it as I didn't have all the ingredients. I substituted the elbow macaroni for cubed potatoes and only used hot Italian sausage. We used a sweeter, cheesier, pasta sauce and my biggest fear was that it was going to be sweet and not spicy and that was not the case. We served it on top of buttered toast with cheese, and its a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This dish is very good. I might brown the links next time before putting them in the crock pot. I also might try a different pasta than elbows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I give this a 4 star for flavor, but 5 star for ease of preparation. You can't get much easier than dumping ingredients into a crock pot to cook while you are busy with life. The flavor wasn't bad...I'm not sure the addition of water was needed since the flavor seemed a little flat. Also, I think the next time I make this, I'll half the amount of pasta. 16 oz seemed like a lot. I'll probably add some spice next time or maybe make a home made marinara to pour over top of the sausage, peppers, and onions. I'll try again, but with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is so good. I made extra for subs later in the week. I will use this recipe in my monthly rotation. Thanks for sharing the recipe,I can use all the help that I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've made this recipe before but in a skillet so I was excited to see it done in a crock pot...what a time saver! This is a family favorite of ours, though we put the sausage/pepper mixture over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States