Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My husband doesn't like the spiciness of packaged or jar gravy you can buy at the store, so I searched for a recipe I could make from scratch. I followed the recipe exactly (except used a regular roll of sausage), and it was fantastic! It was easy to make, even for a beginner like me, plus it's cheaper than buy it from the store. Best of all, hubby and the kids loved it! I've made this several times now, each time using regular sausage. Don't drain the fat if you do it this way. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Just like mom use to make. But a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My advice is to take the sausage out once browned, add more oil as needed and then add the flour to the hot oil to cook. Literally the best biscuits and gravy comes from allowing the flour in the pan to cook until it is a dark brick color. Then add back in the sausage and add the milk! The flavor from the darker cooked flour cannot be beat, I wouldn't eat it (or make it) any other way! Sometimes the gravy won't get thick as fast with the sausage, so sprinkling a little more flour on the sausage when you put it back in the pan will help it thicken even more:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I've tried this one & enjoyed it. Have also used this gravy on Country Fried Steak & it was rather tasty. Definitely will keep making this one. Thank you for adding it to this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Yummy! Hearty! Filling! EASY!! Nothing more to say:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This has become s staple in our home. Love love love this recipe and how super easy it is to whip up. I use Jimmy Dean's maple flavored pork sausage. Y!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccaboo0490
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I just made the biscuits and sausage and gravy. I altered the recipe almighty. I used whole wheat flour and spicy chicken sausage from Trader Joes and I must say the changes I made were awesome- especially with the sausage. Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Photo by Kim M.
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have now made this several times. The only thing I have done different is I use home raised and home made sausage. This recipe turns out great every time. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States