Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love cooking this for breakfast! However, I prefer mine to be seasoned a bit more. Especially since I use the sausage that comes in a "tube". If I am using the mild version, I add paprika and a couple dashes of cayenne to give it a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was a very good recipe! I am a very pickey eater and I really liked it...... my brother, sister and mom all also like it!!! Good job Jimmy Dean!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mazierific

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I give this recipe a 5 star my kids absolutely loves this recipe when my sons football team comes over for breakfast they always ask for this. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't have Jimmy Dean crumbles but I did have a roll of the ground sausage I used. I couponed a couple days ago and had a few canisters of whomp biscuits so this was perfect for that. I did add a little red pepper flake. Whole skillet? Gone. Great winter snowy morning breakfast. NOTE: For most white gravy mixes, I use equal amounts butter and flour and make a roux in the skillet before I wisk in the milk. It makes for a better gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It is just exact recipe that I tend to use..Real good and very simple!!! Everyone in my family loves it, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We make our own bisquits and use half and half cream instead of the milk. There is no other sausage that we use but Jimmy Dean's! The recipe listed is a decent quick peparation. We double our recipe since we always seem to gobble more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We had this last night for dinner; real comfort food for a cold night. The only thing I do different is remove the sausage when done and set aside, add 1/4 cup butter to the pan, make the gravy, add back the sausage and often add a fried egg on top, or fry some crushed hashbrowns until crispy to top off the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've found this recipe years ago and whenever I make it I am engulfed in compliments. Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is identicle to the recipe my father has made for years! Quick and easy - I would rather eat this than any other recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States