Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow..my 1st time making sausage gravy and buscuits. It was fast inexpensive and very easy to make. And most of all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe, family loved it! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband is from the South and asked me to make him some of this! For my first time, it turned out great! I used the frozen sausage patties and frozen biscuits and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Totally loved it and was super easy and accurate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Blizzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was very good and only takes like 10 minutes. I don't eat it over bisquits since I can't eat bread. I add two over medium eggs and shredded cheese. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent, simple recipe with delicious results. Used all natural pork sausage and organic half and half instead of milk. You would not think that something so simple and easy would taste so good. So much better than the biscuit gravy mix you get in the package. This tastes like what you would get at a good breakfast type restaurant. The other thing that made it so good is a seasoning blend I use that is called Reese All Purpose Steak Salt. It is a blend of salt, pepper, garlic powder and celery seed. The garlic is very subtle, all together, the way they blended them has enhanced many a dish I've made. As for this gravy, my whole family loved it! Because it is so easy - no more packages of gravy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
OMG!! This was the first time making sausage and gravy. It was so easy and delishious. I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Strouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it.. Thanks for your help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Edgerle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this recipe this morning and it was super delicious. My family wants more tomorrow morning please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosalba zuniga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was my first time making a gravy, and it was so easy! I read some of the reviews which told me not to drain the grease (Thank You Guys!) and it turned out really well. I agree with some of the other users that it may be beneficial to use spicy sausage or maybe more seasoning, but this was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States