Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Never done this before. Easy and simple my boy's ordered this for breakfast at least once a week. For you dad's out there who have never cooked before this is a good one to start with. I love it. BIG HIT! HOME RUN FOR THIS DAD! Thanks for the hint on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow..my 1st time making sausage gravy and buscuits. It was fast inexpensive and very easy to make. And most of all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe, family loved it! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband is from the South and asked me to make him some of this! For my first time, it turned out great! I used the frozen sausage patties and frozen biscuits and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Totally loved it and was super easy and accurate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Blizzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was very good and only takes like 10 minutes. I don't eat it over bisquits since I can't eat bread. I add two over medium eggs and shredded cheese. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent, simple recipe with delicious results. Used all natural pork sausage and organic half and half instead of milk. You would not think that something so simple and easy would taste so good. So much better than the biscuit gravy mix you get in the package. This tastes like what you would get at a good breakfast type restaurant. The other thing that made it so good is a seasoning blend I use that is called Reese All Purpose Steak Salt. It is a blend of salt, pepper, garlic powder and celery seed. The garlic is very subtle, all together, the way they blended them has enhanced many a dish I've made. As for this gravy, my whole family loved it! Because it is so easy - no more packages of gravy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
OMG!! This was the first time making sausage and gravy. It was so easy and delishious. I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Strouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it.. Thanks for your help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Edgerle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this recipe this morning and it was super delicious. My family wants more tomorrow morning please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosalba zuniga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States