Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great basic recipe, with a few additions & changes this gets a 5+star rating on our opinion. using my cast iron fry pan: first I added 8 slices of thick cut bacon, drain the grease from the 1st. 4 slice batch, retain the grease from the 2nd. batch, add to that 1 small chopped onion cook until just about translucent, add the sausage cook though and set aside. Add 2 pads of butter to pan, whisk in 1 tablespoon at a time up to 1/4 cup flour, cooking until just golden brown, then add cream/milk about 1/4 cup at a time, add salt & pepper as needed bring to slow boil. in the meantime chop the bacon into small crumbles (the smaller the better), add the bacon crumbles back to cream/milk sauce cook 2 to 4 minutes, then add the sausage onion mixture back to pan, cook another 6 to 10 minutes. make sure you continuously to whisk cream/milk sauce and once you add the meats back stir often. Serve with gravy mixture on top baked hafed cut biscuits. OMG SOOOO VERY GOOD!!!! the only problem at the portions above this would not serve 8 adults, more like 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very tasty! Couldn't believe how easy it was to make gravy that way! My sausage was from a butcher, so not much fat! Added a little olive oil before I added the flour! Very nice! I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana3Times
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this gravy recipe this morning it was good, but I used to much flour so it was to thick. I will not use as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana3Times

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I followed the advice from other reviewers and added 1/4c butter (mixing it with the flour before putting it into the pan). I also removed the cooked sausage from the pan, made the gravy, and then added the meat back in. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmclean28
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this New Years morning. This recipe was so easy and quick; I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk for a thicker gravy. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very very easy and very yummy!! Didn't change a thing! Husband and even 11 month old enjoyed a few bites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Karen C
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
It was very easy to make and tastes deliciously good.If you want gravy thicker,just add teaspoon of more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Hubby suggested I could open my own restaurant with this gravy. I added a couple shakes of chili powder (couldn't find the red pepper flakes as others have suggested) and even my picky four year old asked for more. Next time I'll make homemade biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was very nervous making homemade gravy for the first time so I'm glad I found this recipe. I followed it exactly and it was perfect! It was devoured in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlmuniz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States