Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Super easy! I added crushed red peppers during cooking the sausage. Also I used 1/2 cup of half and half and 2 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Was exactly what I was looking for. The family loved it. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am not much of a cook (probably why I am single) LOL.. I never learned how to make a roux.. this was easy to follow and I didn't mess it up. My daughter who is a picky eater asked for seconds :) I added some red pepper flakes for a little more kick.. beware.. this makes a lot. I have left overs for tomorrow or dinner tonight..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fabulous! I use sage sausage and double the milk and flour and have enough for 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Meyer Hachlica
Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very easy to make. Such simple/few ingredients I was surprised at how tasty it was. Very yummy, husband liked it too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
If you add a cup and a half of non dairy creamer, before thickening it up and after you come to a slow boil, will give your gravy a richer and a slightly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ctant
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the first gravy I've made that isn't floury! I added butter to it though! It's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Super easy recipe. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
only differences: almond milk since I never have cow's milk in my house and I had to use about 1/3 cup of flour to thicken it to the right consistency. I made homemade biscuits rather than buying the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Super simple. Used Pillsbury Grands Buttery biscuits and a lb. roll of Jimmy Dean Hot sausage with 3/4 C. flour and about 5 C. milk. a bit of salt and probably a T. pepper. Quick, Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States