Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
It was great. I added some extra sausage in it and it was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent, and very easy to make. I always used gravy from package but this is even better. I also made biscuits to go with it and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is best *IMHO* with the Maple Flavor sausage and some extra red pepper flakes. Super easy, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nothing beats his good ol' southern breakfast! This was super easy and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Magner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used homemade sausage that was light in fat so I added a 1/4 cup of butter to it. It might have thickened a bit quicker than making the gravy separate from the sausage so I'll probably keep making it like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We've searched a long time to find a good biscuits and gravy recipe. This is now our go too recipe. Perfect thickness, not to peppery, and hard to stop at one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for an office breakfast and it got rave reviews. I added a couple good shakes of crushed red pepper flakes and it was fantastic! Made it again for the family the following Sunday. It takes just a few minutes that it makes going out to breakfast a thing of the past! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
EASY, FAST, and DELICIOUS! Just like grandma used to make! We used the whole wheat biscuits, turkey sausage and lowered the amount of milk a bit as we used fat free, lactose free milk. I only suggest you double the recipe as two adults and two toddlers ate all of this and were still asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the same way my Mom taught me how to make biscuits and gravy. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States