Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I make these for almost every family gathering. They are easy to make and everyone loves them. The mix will seem very dry at first, but as you keep working it together with your hands, it will come together nicely. I usually make extra and freeze them before cooking to have on hand for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
just ok.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I wasn't too impressed at first but then I found them strangely addicting! LOL Next time I'll take the others advice and add less bisquick so you can taste the sausage and cheese more. I used honey garlic sausage and a strong aged cheddar and you could barely taste them; regardless the recipe was very easy and liked by all so I'll try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
After reading the reviews, I used 1 lb sausage, 2 cups cheese, and 2 cups bisquick. They came out perfect!!!! I've made them several times now, and everyone loves them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
A friend used to make these all the time and they are delicious. I can't wait to try to make them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, and added the same amount of cheese and soy sausage but a little less baking mix. They turned out WONDERFUL, and even my meat eater husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I tried to follow the recipe to the letter because I, too, am used to the dry southern type. I only had 2 cups of Bisquick, though. They still turned out to be delicious!! I got lots of compliments on them, even from one of my pickiest friends! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My family and I love these! I make them every year at the holidays. I usually add a drop or two of milk to keep them from being too stiff. I use hot sausage and sharp cheddar cheese. I usually use Jimmy Dean sausage. I've never had any compaints on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe was easy and tasted great...the perfect appetizer for a chilly afternoon. I used a bit more sausage than the recipe called for, roughly 1/4 to 1/2 lb. more and also added maybe a tablespoon of milf to get the mixture to stick together a bit better. I also sprinkled the tops of the balls with paprika to add a punch of color. Everyone at the party loved them, especially the men! Thanks for a great and easy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
peoeple at tailgate party loves them, added garlic power and lemon pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States