Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My boyfriend loves sausage balls, his mom makes them for him every time we visit.(We now live 1700 miles away) But since we moved, I needed to find one similar to what she did. I past the test and he absolutely loves them! Plus they are so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeweljesky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were really good. My boyfriend loved them. The only thing I might change is a little less bisquick. They seemed just a bit dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My mom has been making this recipe for as long as I can remember. I like to make a huge batch & freeze them before cooking then I can take out however many I want & cook them for a quick & easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delete account

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I have mades these about 4 times in the last 2 months. We make them and put them into tupperare and they are our "snacky" food. I make mine with lean sausage, 2% cheddar and Carbquick Baking Mix and they are FANTASTIC! The entire family loves them and they aren't bad for protein either!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have used this recioe many times. This time I did my own little twist and added to ingredients. Add 8oz. sour cream and half pkg. of chopped spinach. You have your meat and a veg. Really good. I always add more sausage and cheese than it calls for. Try it. Adds a little different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were pretty good, however I had to make several changes. I only made a half recipe, as I only had 2 cups of shredded cheese. To that I added about 1/4 cup of milk, as the mix was too dry without it. Also I increased the cooking time to 18 minutes, turning them halfway through. With those two changes these make a great breakfast food or snack for Game Day, but as written, only three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made these last night, Turned out Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kabluey83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have been using this EXACT recipe for alomst 20 yrs. EVERYONE who has tried them has since called for the recipe to make them themselves. It is difficult to mix but the product is well worth it. This is the best recipe for sausage cheese balls and I have never heard of complaints except when my aunt made them using a different recipe then called me for this recipe. She has had no problems since switching to this recipe. They are fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
If your mixture seems much too dry, as mine did, add buttermilk to the mixture until it sticks together. We did that with this recipe, and it was the best batch we've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern~/~Dragonfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
First, if you are going to make these, use your KitchenAid. Second, I would not suggest making them. For all the time I put in to make these balls, I was so disappointed. They are dry and really, really need something to dip them in for more flavor. May be able to salvage by making a sauce and serving them for dinner with pasta. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States