Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are always a hit at parties. Never tried them for breakfast! I serve them with a dipping sauce made of mustard and sour cream. They disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
GREAT with some adjustments. i've always made these a different way...2, 2, & 2! 2 cups of bisquick, 2 lbs of sausage (1 mild, 1 hot), and 2 cups of cheddar cheese they are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've made this recipe for years. Not intended as a main course. I use less baking mix. It makes it too dry. (2 cups) I use spicy sausage and serve with gourmet mustard(Chipotle or spicy brown) as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did it exactly per the recipe and had a lot of trouble making it stick together. So I had two different types of sausage balls because I had to add water to get the rest of the bowl to form balls. It was very good both ways. This is a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kovach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am from the South, so no excuseto have dry anything! Bad advice.....good advice? Cut the bisquick in half, that's the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Larsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made thousands using this recipe over the past 20 years....The only think I do differently is use 2 cups of cheese and I melt it before I mix it together. The oils in the cheese make it stick together a lot easier ,and they're not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
FABULOUS!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Verry Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamdboyne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this Recipe for an event I was having and everyone wanted a baggy full to take home by the end of the night.. This was really easy and will use again in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were really good. I took the tip of another reviewer, to crinkle tin foil for the grease to drip in to, but there was no need! No Grease! I added chopped fresh rosemary and sage, and cut the ingredients in half. 1/2 lb sausage, 1 c bisquick mix, 1 cup cheddar. these turned out really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States