Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is simply the best recipe for these guys, they are always a huge hit during holiday times. The great thing about them is you can use whatever sausage or cheese you like and they'll turn out great. My favorite is sage sausage with sharp cheddar and peper jack cheese. Try em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
WAY TO MUCH BAKING MIX...Total waste, I don't understand how for some people this works great and the other half not at all. Take my advice do not try this recipe it is folly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This recipe is good if you use 1lb. of Jimmy Dean sausage, 2 cups of Bisquick, and 2 cups of sharp cheddar. We have been making these for years and they are so good. We always have water on hand and add a little at a time just to make it easier to mix. Makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
624 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
easy, fun for the kids and a great snacker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
These are SUPER easy and really good. If you think there is too much baking mix, simply use a cookie sheet to mix all the ingredients together, the pound it out into a thin layer and it should be moist again to absorb more mix. I usually do this about 5 times and it soaks up all the mix and the kneading of the sausage helps soften it up also. Great for parties, serve with a mustard dipping sauce and put toothpicks with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Easy to prepare, and delicious! I use hot spicy sausage and sharp cheddar cheese for a spicy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Way to much bisquick mix, cut it in half and it will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
There is way too much baking mix in this recipe. After I used it my mom told me she only uses 3/4 cup per pound of sausage for hers. I couldn't even get most of mine to absorb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These were a hit for our Christmas morning feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I only wish there was an easier way to mix the ingredients! Very tasty and perfect for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States