Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I made these for a ladies brunch and they were a hit. I followed the recipe and added a tablespoon of maple syrup, rolled them into balls and froze them until I needed them. I drizzled with a small amount fo warm maple syrup once I transfered them to the serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These were great i used 2lbs. of sausage and 1 and 1/2 cup bisquick. I made them for my sons birthday party. I had to ask some of the childern to save some for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I'm glad I did a little research before following this recipe. The majority of similar recipes I saw called for 2 pounds of sausage to 1 1/2 cups of baking mix. As written, this would be VERY dry. I made them (using 32 oz sausage and 1 1/2 cups baking mix) for an anniversary party that I did lots of finger foods for. Several people asked me for the recipe. I have a hard time quitting once I start eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a very good recipe. YES, it takes some time to mix..........roll up your sleeves and mix with your hands....it's the easiest way to do it. I did increase the sausage to 1 1/2 LB and only had 2 1/2 cups of baking mix. Used homemade venison sausage with lots of spices! Great to have made ahead of time and pop in the microwave as we are headed out the door! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Quite an interesting recipe. It beats standing over a hot stove making breakfast for five. A bit on the dry side, but I thought they were pretty good. I would reduce the baking mix by 1 cup and the cheese by a cup and a half, depending on your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Sotomayor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
these were disappointing; made exactly according to recipe, and they were dry and very low on flavor. Will probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
They were a bit too dry. And seemed decivingly easy when in fact it is quite time consuming to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Don't give up on this if you think the mixing is too difficult. I put the ingrediants in my food processor (with the metal blade) and it was beautifully mixed in minutes...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Wait! Don't trash this recipe like others have. It's a tried and true sausage ball. Try letting your sausage warm up to close to room temp. before mixing it. It makes the sausage easier to work with and allows it to absorb the other ingredients. Will still take a while to mix everything completely. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is simply the best recipe for these guys, they are always a huge hit during holiday times. The great thing about them is you can use whatever sausage or cheese you like and they'll turn out great. My favorite is sage sausage with sharp cheddar and peper jack cheese. Try em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States