Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This recipe was easy and great. I used a mixer to combine 2 pounds of sausage, 3 cups of cheese, 1 cup of baking mix, and about 2-3 tablespoons of hot pepper sauce (ex. Tabasco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is bordering as a great idea, but the end result was too dry. Maybe I would add an egg...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I have made these appetizers several years in a row for New Year's. I used this recipe, but added 2lbs of sausage instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Using my heavy stand mixer and the dough hook mixing was easy. I have tried many recipes for sausage balls that have came out looking like sausage cookies. These were very tasty and maintained the ball shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prefer a cheesier, meatier sausage ball. I left out 1/2 cup of baking mix and still they were VERY dry. The is the first time I've used this recipe and the first time my family didn't polish them off! I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Easy and quick! Great appetizer and good left over for breakfast. Don't overcook - they will start to disintegrate and dry out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews first because I too would have made the changes..up the sausage, and cut the baking mix. As the recipe reads..it was very dry, but with a pork gravy...very nice!. I did them up as a trial before Xmas Eve..and I will now do them with the changes recommended by the readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
we served these for Thanksgiving with family and at our first annual christmas party. They were a hit! I did follow the advice of other posters and modified the recipe. I used 2 pounds HOT sausage, 1 cup bisquick and 2 cups sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These were delicious! I took the advice of another person and didn't use as much baking mix. I used about 1 1/2 - 2 cups instead. Also, mine stuck to the foil so next time I will lightly spray with cooking spray before baking. I served these at a wine and appetizer party and they were the first appetizer gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Absolutely wonderful tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States