Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Three stars for the recipe as written. Cut the baking mix in half and the world is good, 5 stars adapted! Also,after many times of peeling these off of the foil or scraping them off the bakeing sheet, have found that puting parchment paper down helps a lot and they come right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Yeah, cut the biscuit mix down to half. I do two pounds of hot breakfast sausage. I use sharp cheese and add 2 diced Jalapenos. Nice kick with the peppers and hot sausage. I did use 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 velveeta once, all I had. Just as good, and maybe a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'LL GIVE 2 STARS because this recipe has the right basic (but bland) ingredients, but amounts and seasonings are way off. BEWARE folks - this recipe is only 1/3 right! A recipe rating is supposed to be for the recipe as IT is written, maybe w/some MINOR personal changes! I should have read the reviews before preparing, but with the four stars, I thought it would be a SOMEWHAT safe bet. WHOA! You reviewers that are changing the recipe SO much, yet giving it 5 stars, should submit your own winners - they are GREAT, those are the recipes that deserve 4-star ratings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe turned out fantastic! I used others suggestions, 2lbs sausage, 1 1/2 cups bisquik, 3 C cheese , they turned out perfect! Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I made these sausage balls for my husband's poker party and the guys loved them! I baked them earlier in the day and then heated them in a crock pot. After reading other reviews, I used 3 lbs. sausage, (2 regular, 1 hot) 3c Bisquick, and 6c of cheese. They turned out great! Be sure to spray non-stick cooking spray on the foil prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I added 2 lb of sausage and kept the other stuff the same. They were okay, but not exactly what I was expecting. Also, I found them a bit bland, they definately need something else...I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This recipe made as listed is a disaster, only when you modify it does it become something good. 4 cups Sharp cheddar cheese, 1 pound of sage saugage, 1 pound of hot sausage and 2 cups of baking mix will give you the best sausage cheeseball you've ever tried. And don't forget to mix VERY well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe has way too much baking mix and cheese. It did not congeal well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were delicious! I used hot sausage and reduced fat cheddar along with bisquick. I don't measure anything, just kind of eyeball it but they were absolutely perfect! Thanks so much, our new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wow these are tasty. BIG HINT! USE YOUR BLENDER WITH A DOUGH HOOK!!! I used 1 1/2 cups bisquick and 3 cups cheese, on other suggestions. Just throw it in the blender, and use a mellon baller to make portions easy. I cooked mine on a stone and let them drain on paper towels for a few seconds after taking them out of the oven. Again, thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States