Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed these. I didn't stray too much from the original recipe, but following other people's advice, I brought it down to two (I used a tad bit more than two) cups baking mix. I also used 2 cups cheddar cheese and added about a cup of Manchego cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Always anticipated by the men and children in my family at the holidays. The best tip to avoid sticking and drain some of the grease is to crumple a piece of foil (heavy duty works best), stretch it out a little, leaving some texture in it. Spray lightly with cooking spray. The grease drains off into the nooks and crannies, and you can simply pick them off with tongs. I cut back on the baking mix to a little over 3 cups. I like JD sage sausage and mix a little cajun seasoning in the baking mix before adding the other stuff. Honey mustard makes a great dip for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
way too much baking mix! I ended up using this recipe but with 2 lb of sausage. Turned out fine! I wish I would have made them smaller balls though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Mmmm, mmmm good. These are great for breakfast or anytime. They disappear at parties so if you entertain with them make LOTS of them! No need to alter the recipe. I recommend that you use your favorite lean sage sausage & sharp cheddar for the best flavor. I use a butter scoop and usually get about 60 out of the 1/4/3 recipe that is posted. Enjoy! We do! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I make these for almost every family gathering. They are easy to make and everyone loves them. The mix will seem very dry at first, but as you keep working it together with your hands, it will come together nicely. I usually make extra and freeze them before cooking to have on hand for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
just ok.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I wasn't too impressed at first but then I found them strangely addicting! LOL Next time I'll take the others advice and add less bisquick so you can taste the sausage and cheese more. I used honey garlic sausage and a strong aged cheddar and you could barely taste them; regardless the recipe was very easy and liked by all so I'll try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
After reading the reviews, I used 1 lb sausage, 2 cups cheese, and 2 cups bisquick. They came out perfect!!!! I've made them several times now, and everyone loves them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
A friend used to make these all the time and they are delicious. I can't wait to try to make them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, and added the same amount of cheese and soy sausage but a little less baking mix. They turned out WONDERFUL, and even my meat eater husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States