Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are always a hit at parties. Never tried them for breakfast! I serve them with a dipping sauce made of mustard and sour cream. They disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
GREAT with some adjustments. i've always made these a different way...2, 2, & 2! 2 cups of bisquick, 2 lbs of sausage (1 mild, 1 hot), and 2 cups of cheddar cheese they are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've made this recipe for years. Not intended as a main course. I use less baking mix. It makes it too dry. (2 cups) I use spicy sausage and serve with gourmet mustard(Chipotle or spicy brown) as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did it exactly per the recipe and had a lot of trouble making it stick together. So I had two different types of sausage balls because I had to add water to get the rest of the bowl to form balls. It was very good both ways. This is a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kovach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am from the South, so no excuseto have dry anything! Bad advice.....good advice? Cut the bisquick in half, that's the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Larsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made thousands using this recipe over the past 20 years....The only think I do differently is use 2 cups of cheese and I melt it before I mix it together. The oils in the cheese make it stick together a lot easier ,and they're not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
FABULOUS!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Verry Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamdboyne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this Recipe for an event I was having and everyone wanted a baggy full to take home by the end of the night.. This was really easy and will use again in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were really good. I took the tip of another reviewer, to crinkle tin foil for the grease to drip in to, but there was no need! No Grease! I added chopped fresh rosemary and sage, and cut the ingredients in half. 1/2 lb sausage, 1 c bisquick mix, 1 cup cheddar. these turned out really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States