Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Used the baking mix recipe from this site, which I whizzed up in my food processor. Since the whizzer was already in use, I just threw the sausage in with the baking mix and whizzed it. I left out the cheese because we didn't have any - added an egg to make up for it. They came out PERFECTLY. I expected a ton of grease on the pan, and there was none. My kids LOVED them - my son loved his dipped in ranch and I really liked them dipped in melted raspberry jam. My 1 year old just liked them and walked around eating them all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the 2lbs sausage ( Jimmy Dean - one Hot and one Sage) with 3 C shredded sharp cheddar and 1 1/2 c Bisquick. Have not even made it to the party yet and they are almost gone! 12-13 min cook time gives you that delicious crispy oozy cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I cooked my sausage with some sweet onion. Had to add some milk to bring it all together. Used a cookie scoop to put on the silpat....they were delicious. Didn't know it was so easy....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
good flavor but far too doughy! less baking mix would be a big fix to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyms8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy and good! My teenage boys had them for the first time and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Taste was ok but think the baking mix could go down to 2 cups. I doubled the sausage and it was still too 'doughy' for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have used this recipe before but used Jimmy Dean Sausage. This time I used Tennessee and it wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is too dry - it should have twice as much sausage (like other recipes I've seen online). The mix was too dry to stick together, and the balls baked up dry and crumbly. For the second bath, we doubled the sausage and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
2 cups of baking mix was too much. and I baked them for 10 mins and they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States