Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added a little onion and garlic powder, used one package 2% cheese, one package full fat and turkey sausage to cut fat and calories. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is how my mother always made them (I think with half the cheese, but that part isn't critical). The trick is that you have to use your hands to mix them, so all the Bisquick is absorbed by the sausage and cheese. They are supposed to be a very firm dough. If you use less Bisquick, they will flatten out and not be balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Kleinhuizen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I use this recipe all the time!!! I cut the baking mix down by about 1/4 cup, as I like my balls a little meatier. My boyfriend and roommates can't get enough of these. Also, I dipped them in maple syrup and it was AMAZING. I might figure out some sort of maple flavored dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
good quick appy, they flew off the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Like all the other comments, I cut back on the bisquick and cheese. Made this for a main dish, but was kind of rich. Would be better as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
the 1st time i ever made sausage balls i used this recipie. Its fantastic, i did use less biscuit mix but they turned out great. so good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
With all the different reviews of how much of each ingredient to use... I just "guesstimated" amounts untill it looked right. I used 3 cups of shredded cheddar, 1 pound of sage sausage, 1 pound of bulk italian sausage, and approximately 3 cups of baking mix. I also used 1 32oz jar of sauerkraut, rinsed, drained, and excess liquid squeezed out. I used an ice cream scoop to make the balls, and put them on a foil-lined cookie sheet. I'd advise using non-stick spray on your foil, as they stuck rather badly. I baked for 15-18 minutes at 400. My husband was leery of how they would turn out, but he loves them, as do my 4 yr old and 6 yr old. Will DEFINITELY make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I will definitely make these again, but perhaps using the suggestions of all the others that commented
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this recipe but I add my own ingredients. I add one jalapeno, finely chopped yellow onion, and some finely chopped red bell pepper. It gives the sausage balls intense flavor that my family and friends crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
after mixing this up I realized that i should of read the reviews first!! Way tooooooo much bisquick mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States