Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
the 1st time i ever made sausage balls i used this recipie. Its fantastic, i did use less biscuit mix but they turned out great. so good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
With all the different reviews of how much of each ingredient to use... I just "guesstimated" amounts untill it looked right. I used 3 cups of shredded cheddar, 1 pound of sage sausage, 1 pound of bulk italian sausage, and approximately 3 cups of baking mix. I also used 1 32oz jar of sauerkraut, rinsed, drained, and excess liquid squeezed out. I used an ice cream scoop to make the balls, and put them on a foil-lined cookie sheet. I'd advise using non-stick spray on your foil, as they stuck rather badly. I baked for 15-18 minutes at 400. My husband was leery of how they would turn out, but he loves them, as do my 4 yr old and 6 yr old. Will DEFINITELY make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I will definitely make these again, but perhaps using the suggestions of all the others that commented
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this recipe but I add my own ingredients. I add one jalapeno, finely chopped yellow onion, and some finely chopped red bell pepper. It gives the sausage balls intense flavor that my family and friends crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
after mixing this up I realized that i should of read the reviews first!! Way tooooooo much bisquick mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Used the baking mix recipe from this site, which I whizzed up in my food processor. Since the whizzer was already in use, I just threw the sausage in with the baking mix and whizzed it. I left out the cheese because we didn't have any - added an egg to make up for it. They came out PERFECTLY. I expected a ton of grease on the pan, and there was none. My kids LOVED them - my son loved his dipped in ranch and I really liked them dipped in melted raspberry jam. My 1 year old just liked them and walked around eating them all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the 2lbs sausage ( Jimmy Dean - one Hot and one Sage) with 3 C shredded sharp cheddar and 1 1/2 c Bisquick. Have not even made it to the party yet and they are almost gone! 12-13 min cook time gives you that delicious crispy oozy cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I cooked my sausage with some sweet onion. Had to add some milk to bring it all together. Used a cookie scoop to put on the silpat....they were delicious. Didn't know it was so easy....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
good flavor but far too doughy! less baking mix would be a big fix to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyms8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States