Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
i used 2 pounds of sausage and 3 cups of baking mix and lots of cheese and added a packet of ranch. i mixed it very well it took a few minutes but it did mix all up without adding water u just have to be patient. the sausage i use is owens because it does have a little grease which keeps it from being so dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were awesome! Cooked/drained 2 lb sausage in skillet (1lb italian, 1lb regular), I didnt have spicy sausage so I added some pepper flakes & seasonings. 1 bag shredded cheddar, 1.5 cups bisquick. Baked @400 for 20-25min. Will def make again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yums. Lot less baking mix though. I only used about 1 1/2 - 2 cups of baking mix. But i could see using less cheese as well. 4 cups is an awful lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great and EASY recipe. I cut out at least a half a cup of the baking mix and add extra cheese and sausage, but that's just a preference. We love dipping them in pizza sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher254
Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are a long time favorite and have been around for ever. This is an easy thing to put together for Christmas morning and is delicious served with apple butter on the side. One tip I've learned over the years: in order to avoid having this all over my hands I actually put all the ingredients into a gallon ziploc bag and knead it together. It takes a long time to get the ingredients incorporated and you can't knead it too long. Make sure you combine the ingredients really really well before you start rolling them into balls. They will be greasy but that holds them together. Also, I bake them on parchment paper because they will stick to your pan, even if you spray with cooking spray! But we love them and they freeze well after they are baked for breakfast on the go later. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added a little onion and garlic powder, used one package 2% cheese, one package full fat and turkey sausage to cut fat and calories. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is how my mother always made them (I think with half the cheese, but that part isn't critical). The trick is that you have to use your hands to mix them, so all the Bisquick is absorbed by the sausage and cheese. They are supposed to be a very firm dough. If you use less Bisquick, they will flatten out and not be balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Kleinhuizen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I use this recipe all the time!!! I cut the baking mix down by about 1/4 cup, as I like my balls a little meatier. My boyfriend and roommates can't get enough of these. Also, I dipped them in maple syrup and it was AMAZING. I might figure out some sort of maple flavored dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
good quick appy, they flew off the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Like all the other comments, I cut back on the bisquick and cheese. Made this for a main dish, but was kind of rich. Would be better as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States