Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These were a hit for our Christmas morning feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I only wish there was an easier way to mix the ingredients! Very tasty and perfect for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
These were gross! Much too much baking mix. Very dry and bland. Will stick to my old standbys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I believe either the sausage amount or the baking mix amount is incorrect. Mine turned out very dry. Could have been better with maybe reducing baking mix to 1-1/2 cups for 1 lb of sausage OR Using 2lbs of sausage with the 3 cups of baking mix. I may try to adjust it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made these for a Thanksgiving appetizer and they tasted terrific. I added a few dashes of tabasco, some Italian Seasoning, and used low fat Bisquick.. It is really important to mix these thoroughly. If you keep mixing, the heat from your hands will help draw out some of the fat from the sausage, which will allow the mixing in of the baking mix and the cheese. Mine turned out just fine. Don't skip on the aluminum foil step. I sprayed mine with cooking spray and had only a little trouble with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Good, easy and quick to make. These are a favorite requested party dish. Try them with hot sausage ~ yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were good but were hard to shape. They tended to fall apart on me. I will try using partially cooked or raw meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
After these were made, my boyfriend and I did not really like them. They were very dry and I thought the recipe called for too much baking mix. One of the other reviews said they were much better the next day so I waited to post my review. They are a lot better! I microwaved them to heat them up and could actually taste sausage and cheese this time. I would suggest if you're going to make these, to make them the day before serving and just reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
My mother used to make these years ago at our anual Christmas parties and I haven't tasted them since then. What a treat to discover the recipe for them here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This recipe was horrible.... Stuck to the pan, no flavor, dry, way too much baking mix! I made this for a houseful of hungry, football watching men and I threw almost the whole tray out at the end of the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States