Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were good but were hard to shape. They tended to fall apart on me. I will try using partially cooked or raw meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
After these were made, my boyfriend and I did not really like them. They were very dry and I thought the recipe called for too much baking mix. One of the other reviews said they were much better the next day so I waited to post my review. They are a lot better! I microwaved them to heat them up and could actually taste sausage and cheese this time. I would suggest if you're going to make these, to make them the day before serving and just reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
My mother used to make these years ago at our anual Christmas parties and I haven't tasted them since then. What a treat to discover the recipe for them here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This recipe was horrible.... Stuck to the pan, no flavor, dry, way too much baking mix! I made this for a houseful of hungry, football watching men and I threw almost the whole tray out at the end of the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
These were delicious!! Not as "sausagey" as others I have made, which is what I was looking for. Also, I made half a recipe and ended up with 30 (fairly large) balls! Don't know how that happened, but I was glad later when they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. This appetizer is very quick and easy to make. Everyone just loved them. I doubled up on the sausage as well and used Italian sausage instead. They taste great with a dipping sause such as pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
First time I made them with only the 1 package of sausage. Works so much better and not as dry if you use 2 pounds of Sausage. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
You should absolutely pre-cook the sausage. That way, you can drain the sausage and get rid of a lot of the grease. The mix it in with the cheese and Bisquick, and bake until golden brown. This is an easy, tasty appetizer that freezes well, so all you have to do is thaw them and pop them in the oven (or microwave, but oven is better) to warm them up. I do suggest using hot sausage, or a mixture of hot and sweet, because mild sausage makes them a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Very good appetizer for over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States