Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I halved this recipe, as I was looking for a way to use up a half pound of sausage I already had. I like sweet and savory though, so I added a little maple extract and brown sugar. I also thought the mix was very dry so I used a splash of milk to moisten things up a little. Served them up for breakfast instead of an appetizer with some scrambled eggs. Very good end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I quadrupled this recipe for an office party, used 3 lbs Jimmy Dean sausage and 1 lb Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage. Kept 'em hot in a crock pot. They looked great and tasted fantastic. I still get requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This recipe was easy and great. I used a mixer to combine 2 pounds of sausage, 3 cups of cheese, 1 cup of baking mix, and about 2-3 tablespoons of hot pepper sauce (ex. Tabasco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is bordering as a great idea, but the end result was too dry. Maybe I would add an egg...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I have made these appetizers several years in a row for New Year's. I used this recipe, but added 2lbs of sausage instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Using my heavy stand mixer and the dough hook mixing was easy. I have tried many recipes for sausage balls that have came out looking like sausage cookies. These were very tasty and maintained the ball shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prefer a cheesier, meatier sausage ball. I left out 1/2 cup of baking mix and still they were VERY dry. The is the first time I've used this recipe and the first time my family didn't polish them off! I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Easy and quick! Great appetizer and good left over for breakfast. Don't overcook - they will start to disintegrate and dry out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews first because I too would have made the changes..up the sausage, and cut the baking mix. As the recipe reads..it was very dry, but with a pork gravy...very nice!. I did them up as a trial before Xmas Eve..and I will now do them with the changes recommended by the readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
we served these for Thanksgiving with family and at our first annual christmas party. They were a hit! I did follow the advice of other posters and modified the recipe. I used 2 pounds HOT sausage, 1 cup bisquick and 2 cups sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States