Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews first because I too would have made the changes..up the sausage, and cut the baking mix. As the recipe reads..it was very dry, but with a pork gravy...very nice!. I did them up as a trial before Xmas Eve..and I will now do them with the changes recommended by the readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
we served these for Thanksgiving with family and at our first annual christmas party. They were a hit! I did follow the advice of other posters and modified the recipe. I used 2 pounds HOT sausage, 1 cup bisquick and 2 cups sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These were delicious! I took the advice of another person and didn't use as much baking mix. I used about 1 1/2 - 2 cups instead. Also, mine stuck to the foil so next time I will lightly spray with cooking spray before baking. I served these at a wine and appetizer party and they were the first appetizer gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Absolutely wonderful tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I made these for a ladies brunch and they were a hit. I followed the recipe and added a tablespoon of maple syrup, rolled them into balls and froze them until I needed them. I drizzled with a small amount fo warm maple syrup once I transfered them to the serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These were great i used 2lbs. of sausage and 1 and 1/2 cup bisquick. I made them for my sons birthday party. I had to ask some of the childern to save some for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I'm glad I did a little research before following this recipe. The majority of similar recipes I saw called for 2 pounds of sausage to 1 1/2 cups of baking mix. As written, this would be VERY dry. I made them (using 32 oz sausage and 1 1/2 cups baking mix) for an anniversary party that I did lots of finger foods for. Several people asked me for the recipe. I have a hard time quitting once I start eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a very good recipe. YES, it takes some time to mix..........roll up your sleeves and mix with your hands....it's the easiest way to do it. I did increase the sausage to 1 1/2 LB and only had 2 1/2 cups of baking mix. Used homemade venison sausage with lots of spices! Great to have made ahead of time and pop in the microwave as we are headed out the door! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Quite an interesting recipe. It beats standing over a hot stove making breakfast for five. A bit on the dry side, but I thought they were pretty good. I would reduce the baking mix by 1 cup and the cheese by a cup and a half, depending on your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
these were disappointing; made exactly according to recipe, and they were dry and very low on flavor. Will probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States