Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I halved this recipe, as I was looking for a way to use up a half pound of sausage I already had. I like sweet and savory though, so I added a little maple extract and brown sugar. I also thought the mix was very dry so I used a splash of milk to moisten things up a little. Served them up for breakfast instead of an appetizer with some scrambled eggs. Very good end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I quadrupled this recipe for an office party, used 3 lbs Jimmy Dean sausage and 1 lb Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage. Kept 'em hot in a crock pot. They looked great and tasted fantastic. I still get requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This recipe was easy and great. I used a mixer to combine 2 pounds of sausage, 3 cups of cheese, 1 cup of baking mix, and about 2-3 tablespoons of hot pepper sauce (ex. Tabasco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is bordering as a great idea, but the end result was too dry. Maybe I would add an egg...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I have made these appetizers several years in a row for New Year's. I used this recipe, but added 2lbs of sausage instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Using my heavy stand mixer and the dough hook mixing was easy. I have tried many recipes for sausage balls that have came out looking like sausage cookies. These were very tasty and maintained the ball shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prefer a cheesier, meatier sausage ball. I left out 1/2 cup of baking mix and still they were VERY dry. The is the first time I've used this recipe and the first time my family didn't polish them off! I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Easy and quick! Great appetizer and good left over for breakfast. Don't overcook - they will start to disintegrate and dry out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews first because I too would have made the changes..up the sausage, and cut the baking mix. As the recipe reads..it was very dry, but with a pork gravy...very nice!. I did them up as a trial before Xmas Eve..and I will now do them with the changes recommended by the readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
we served these for Thanksgiving with family and at our first annual christmas party. They were a hit! I did follow the advice of other posters and modified the recipe. I used 2 pounds HOT sausage, 1 cup bisquick and 2 cups sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States