Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
For those who say there is way too much baking mix in this recipe and they could not incorporate it, I had the same problem. I added some milk so the mix would not be so dry and I could incorporate it in with the sausage and cheese. It gave more of a biscuit quality to the sausage cheese balls, which was ok with me as an appetizer. Everyone ate them without any complaints; none were left. If you don't want to add milk, you just have to work more at smashing all the dough into balls, they will have a rather dry feel to them but the cheese will melt and make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! My kids like to dip them in maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made it like this: 1 pound of SAGE or HOT Jimmy Dean sausage (Regular works too but it is not as good, and the Italian tastes like pizza rolls) 1 pound of shredded SHARP cheddar cheese 2 cups of Bisquick It makes about 80 1-1.5 inch diameter balls ("walnut-sized") and they are soOoOoO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Added one more pound of sausage to the mix and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Only gave 4 stars because I modified the recipe after reading some reviews. I used mild sausage only 1 1/2 C bisquick, and 2 C of cheese. I also added Tabasco sauce for a little more flavor. I don't like anything hot flavored & these were not hot at all... just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've made these for over 30 years and for what it's worth add some a medium diced onion (very very small dice) and a bit of chile or chipolte powder (I like spicy). I agree with others that the correct ratio is 1 sausage to 1 1/2 baking mix and 2 cups cheese. Use extra sharp chedder and hot sausage. I've given the recipe to so many people over the years I've lost count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this for my husbands works breakfast and they loved it they ate all of it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Like everyone else posted there is way too much baking mix in this recipe, cut it in half and the sausage balls are great. I sub pancake mix and milk for a great breakfast treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I agree with the other reviewers who stated that there is too much baking mix. My mom makes these and I should have called her for the measurements. I followed another review who said to use two cups of baking mix, two cups of cheese and a lb of sausage. Even that was too much mix. Next time, I will use only a cup of baking mix and definitely sharp cheddar (I only had regular). I don't see why you need to precook the sausage; I didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I like the way these sausage balls taste, but I do have to say it is WAY too much baking mix and cheese. I could have gotten by with 8 oz. of cheese and 1 1/2- 2 cups of baking mix. That is the only thing I would do differently next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States