Easy Salted Peanut Chews (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Loved these bars so easy to make. I didn't have the cookie mix so I used refrigerator peanut butter cookie dough and it worked well. Next time I will try chocolate chips for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Junction City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good, easy recipe. Everyone loved them and they didn't last very long! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Great recipe, been making these since they came out in the Betty Crocker cookbook. Perfect for a potluck or BBQ. Try them you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe! It was very easy and came together very quickly. Everyone raved about how tasty these treats are, a big hit with our guests. I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I tried this with the suggested variation of milk chocolate chips and it was superb! Took it to a potluck where there was several desserts and mine was definately the crowd favorite. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
SOO good!! I made for these as a "Thank You" treats and got many compliments! Very easy to make and assemble, will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
soooooooooooooo goooooooooooood!!!! I made exactly as directed and they are awesome! I don't even really care for peanut butter but made these for my kids and caught myself eating and eating and eating these until I had to push it away! Will make these all the time now for any get-together or function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was alright. I expected more based on the great reviews. If I would make it again I would cook the peanut butter cookie bottom longer, it was to cake like for me. I took it to a bbq and one person did ask me for the recipe so maybe I will try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was really a bit of heaven for me. Easy and delicious...I am trying it out on our camping trip this weekend. Mine turned out great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was very easy and very tasty. In an effort to cut more time I used a roll of prepared peanut butter cookie dough. This is the perfect camping food! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Beesley

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States