Easy Salted Peanut Chews (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Loved these bars so easy to make. I didn't have the cookie mix so I used refrigerator peanut butter cookie dough and it worked well. Next time I will try chocolate chips for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Junction City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good, easy recipe. Everyone loved them and they didn't last very long! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Great recipe, been making these since they came out in the Betty Crocker cookbook. Perfect for a potluck or BBQ. Try them you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe! It was very easy and came together very quickly. Everyone raved about how tasty these treats are, a big hit with our guests. I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I tried this with the suggested variation of milk chocolate chips and it was superb! Took it to a potluck where there was several desserts and mine was definately the crowd favorite. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
SOO good!! I made for these as a "Thank You" treats and got many compliments! Very easy to make and assemble, will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
soooooooooooooo goooooooooooood!!!! I made exactly as directed and they are awesome! I don't even really care for peanut butter but made these for my kids and caught myself eating and eating and eating these until I had to push it away! Will make these all the time now for any get-together or function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was alright. I expected more based on the great reviews. If I would make it again I would cook the peanut butter cookie bottom longer, it was to cake like for me. I took it to a bbq and one person did ask me for the recipe so maybe I will try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was really a bit of heaven for me. Easy and delicious...I am trying it out on our camping trip this weekend. Mine turned out great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was very easy and very tasty. In an effort to cut more time I used a roll of prepared peanut butter cookie dough. This is the perfect camping food! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbeesley1

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States